We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Nardos

Los Nardos
accross Capitolio, Havana, Cuba
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 357 restaurants in Havana
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The entrance not reveal the inside! You plane to be Havana ! This restaurant is a must ... 3 floors ! I when at 3th floor 2 times on a week. The pasta is so big for 3$ you can share .. The pizza 3$ you can also share. Entry is good . Drink good ! Really a surprise in Havana Cuba !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    415
    296
    118
    40
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a real surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Los Nardos was recommended. The entrance was a little bare, and the stairway a little spooky, but the restaurant was marvelous. The service was attentive, the room was big and beautiful, and the delicious portions were huge. A winner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, faultless service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We ate here 3 times in the space of 2 weeks and every visit was amazing. Be prepared to queue for dinner, anything up to 1 hour if you get there later 7.30pm but it is definitely worth the wait. Unbelievably well priced for the quality of food provided. This place is a must visit! You can't miss it opposite El Capitolio

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing but maybe we were just too tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had been advised that this was the place to go by our Rep. It is popular with both locals and tourists. You have to queue up outside as they do not take reservations, however some people have no concept of queuing and whilst outside we were hassled by a mother begging with her child and an old drunk who did not understand the meaning of the world No, no matter what language people were speaking. We waited for nearly an hour just to get inside and go upstairs and then had to wait a further 20 minutes to get a table, by now it was nearly 9:30pm, by the time we got our food it was close to 10:30, and they said they had run out of most things like rice and french fries as accompaniments to the main courses. However when walking back through the restaurant when leaving there were lots of tables being served with the food we had been told was not available. It wasn't cheap and not worth the wait or the money, but maybe we were just too tired and hungry.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, massive portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food here was great, very very reasonably priced and the half an hour queue outside (both locals and tourists) is a reflection of what is a great restaurant experience in Habana.

Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Nardos also viewed

 

Been to Los Nardos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Nardos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.