We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food unbeatable location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian's Restaurant

Sebastian's Restaurant
J.a. Abraham BLVD 60, Kralendijk 34125, Bonaire
+599 701 1697
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food unbeatable location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Saturday night we went to have diner at sebastians we had a reservation to eat on the dock. Private table on the water, the sun was setting in a beautiful way. The mellow deephouse tunes of the best female dj of the island dj miss liv made this place allready perfect before the food came. We got a nice welcome cocktail and where then served . The food of german chef Sebastian was fenominal. We ate tuna and octopus. Nice taste and really fresh. After diner we drank some nice coctails in the lounge area again a perfect night on this beautiful island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    44
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire
1 review
“We enjoy every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have visited this place several times and all the time we enjoyed the food, the service the ambiance and the view :) fish or meat its all great.
Definitly worth it :)




  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful meal. Wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a delightful evening meal. Staff was very courteous, friendly, and seemed to genuinely care about our needs. The food was fresh, portions very generous. The setting was beautiful. Gonna be hard to top this meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“OMG! Outstanding food! Pretty pricey though.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I were very impressed with this restaurant. The food was amazing. The restaurant overlooks the ocean and even has a special gazebo that can be reserved for a really romantic dinner. When I return to Bonaire-I will definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Place was not busy. Service was horrible, and food was nothing special. It's a shame as the view and atmosphere is great. Guess we were use to,the old Richards, and this place isn't cutting it. Way too many great restaurants on Bonaire. This is not one of them.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Sebastian's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.