We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
5 Kaya CEB Hellmund, Kralendijk, Bonaire
7177230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this delightful Italian restaurant while strolling the downtown area. It is a little off the beaten path, but has a beautiful ocean view. We sat on the patio and were thankful we had brought along bug spray because the mosquitoes were out and about. I had the white pizza and it was so yummy. The lasagna and the other dishes we had at our table were all raved about. Homemade pastas, complimentary mimosas, and decent bread before the main course.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    62
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I wouldn't expect to find some great Italian food in Bonaire given I'm an Italian from NYC. The food here was excellent and the atmosphere was wonderful. We enjoyed it so much we went back for our last night on Bonaire. Both times we didn't have a reservation and they were able to accommodate us with only a small wait. The restaurant is in a great spot right on the water and I was impressed with the amount of staff working and their attentiveness. Great choice and we'll be back on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ate here for the first time this year and loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We never ate at Capriccio in our previous 7 visits to Bonaire but we had dinner there at their new location this visit. We loved it! Great food and atmosphere. Call in advance to get a table outside!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian in a new setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As authentic Italian food as you can imagine in a setting so far from the ingredients and climate of Italy. Lovely friendly service, flexibility, and a nice new location (a bit further from the center than it used to be). Come see what an Italian team can do with the ingredients that are fresh and plentiful on Bonaire! A little spendy, compared to other locations, but not out of line.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We're going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We all loved Capriccio. Service was great. View was nice but not the best on the shoreline. Caesar salad was delicious. Shrimp was cooked to perfection as was the fish of the day (mahi mahi). Kids had pizza - thin crust with abundant cheese and sauce. We're going back for our traditional Friday night pizza night.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.