We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream at very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gio's Gelateria & Caffe

Gio's Gelateria & Caffe
Kaya Grandi 34, Kralendijk, Bonaire
+599 717 5700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good ice cream at very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

Very visited here almost every night after dinner. The ice cream is good and they have coffee as well.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    127
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

We keep on coming back! The gelato is great, so many different flavours and always fresh. The coffee is the best in town, served with a mini scoop of gelato on the side, looks fabulous. The atmosphere is cosy and clean. we'll be back for sure when we need a treat!

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

I didn't eat food here but I had lots of gelato. They have lots of favors to choose from. I loved the mango, lemon, and strawberry. We went here often. It was a great night dessert place. We stopped one afternoon when we were hot and tired. It was a nice refreshing stop. We went here often.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decadence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We ate here for times for dessert after dinner the snickers is the best the chocolate and cokie dough were also fantastic. I loved the black red and white theme with the whimsical black glass chandeliers.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good dessert place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The gelato is delicious and the place is well located downtown. We found it a great place for an after-dinner treat

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gio's Gelateria & Caffe also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Gio's Gelateria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gio's Gelateria & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.