We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gio's Gelateria & Caffe

Gio's Gelateria & Caffe
Kaya Grandi 34, Kralendijk, Bonaire
+599 717 5700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was a very cute gelateria! Very nice decor. My husband loved the apple pie with fresh cream ( which is not easily served ). I thought it was great that they serve the smallest cutest ice cream scoop with a coffee order.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    127
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wheelchair accessible entrance; Best Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Wheelchair accessible entrance (level with sidewalk). No door opener (don't think there are any on Bonaire anywhere), and a small 1" bump at door. This place is always busy and there was always someone to open the door. Great service, and great gelato as well as capucino! It is a must do on Bonaire!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

So many flavored to choose from! Chocolate and snickers were my favorite. Very reasonably priced and delicious. I could go there everyday!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“one word - YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Gio's is a nice addition to Bonaire. Lots of yummy gelato flavors to choose from and the price was very reasonable (compared to what we pay in Boston!!). The staff was friendly and the place was always busy in the evenings when we stopped by for our treats!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Ice-cream of Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every time we drive by Gio's our car stops automatically. So strange, the cars knows that we have to go here and have some of the mist delicious ice-cream of Bonaire. We love it !!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gio's Gelateria & Caffe also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Gio's Gelateria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gio's Gelateria & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.