We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Between 2 buns

Between 2 buns
Kaya Gov. Debrot 79 | Sand Dollar Shoppingmall Store 3/4, Kralendijk, Bonaire
+599 796 4709
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Bakeries, Hamburgers, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fresh food, good service, great ingredients, tasty. Similar to fresh Californian organic cuisine. Worth the short drive out of town. We ate there twice and were pleased both times.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    97
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to relax and enjoy fresh delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The tables outside are a treat if you just want to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or a sandwich. The menu offers a lot of different choices for breakfast and lunch. Many different coffees to choose from - all delicious. I really enjoyed how clean everything was and how fresh and flavorful the food was.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
1 review
“Between 2 Buns....a jewel on the island of Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Food.....excellent sandwiches on crispy baguette breads. Food is as fresh as can be, crab salad just yummy.
Coffee, cappuccinos.......sooooo good.
Service...wonderful, and with a smile
Staff.....Ana, Natalia, Karen, Melissa......sweethearts.
Overall experience A++. Will come back here every time we are in bonaire

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This tiny place was the perfect place for lunch.

I was not very impressed by the menu at first sight, in my opinion to many cold sandwiches and not enough warm ones. But that's personal.
After all that didn't matter! The service was great, the coffee just perfect and the sandwiches were absolutely great! Cold and warm both mouth watering!
This is going to be a favourite spot to go for lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped for lunch on our last day and had two fabulous sandwiches. Homemade bread, excellent combinations. I don't eat salami, red peppers or tomatoes but had a sandwich with all of those combined in it was fabulous. While we were there people kept coming in and raving about the cheesecake, but we were too full to eat more. Great atmosphere and overall a very nice little bistro. They also have soups and burgers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between 2 buns also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Between 2 buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Between 2 buns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.