We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Beach Club

Spice Beach Club
Bulevar Gobernador N Debrot | By Eden Beach Resort, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 61 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had the breakfast/dinner service through Eden Beach Resort and Spice. At dinner we had the Chef's Surprise which was excellent everynight. Staff were friendly and the setting/view is perfect. Prices were also reasonable. Will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    60
    20
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Did not want to leave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place has once of the best locations for a beach side restaurant I have ever seen. Outstanding setting, friendly staff, and good food. Wait staff at times was quite slow, but perhaps that the Island time effect. Great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“superb location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice restaurant at seaside, friendly staff. Nice food for reasonable prices. Been there twice this week so......it was worth going again there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visited twice during our Bonaire trip. Both dinners we had here were excellent. The Wahoo Trio was amazing as was the fresh fish of the day. The best, most polished service of all the restaurants we visited on Bonaire. Great ambiance, right on the waterfront.A real gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spice?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

In short: a reataurant named Spice with blend food. No (fresh) spices to be seen. Fish lightly overcooked with a boring sauce. Service ok but not good enough for a second time...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Beach Club also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Spice Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.