We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volcano roll is the bomb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka sushi bar

Osaka sushi bar
Kaya Grandi 52E, Kralendijk, Bonaire
+599 782 3140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Volcano roll is the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The waitress was hilarious and super fun to talk too. She gave us an excellent recommendation for a great chocolate place in Amsterdam, you know, the one with the chocolates. (:

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best - disapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

After diving for a few days some sushi seemed to be calling us. This was probably the most disapointing meal we had during our 2 week stay in Bonaire. The fish seemed fresh but the preparation was lacking. The fish appeared to be cut with a serrated knife and was not correctly cut and trimmed so it was tough and stringy. I wasn't really expecting the best sushi but this wasn't even up to mall food court standards. Unless you really need a sushi fix I would advise skipping this and trying one of the other fine eating establishments on Bonaire. We had two rolls and the sashimi. Stick with the rolls if you must eat here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Vulcano explosion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had the vulcano roll, rainbow roll, kamikaze roll and the mixed plate of sashimi. Especially the vulcano roll was very excellent. Beautiful fresh fish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Sushi Bar On Bonaire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great service, good food. Excellent location. Wonderful ambience, reservations is a must so to get the best seat in the house!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

On our holiday, we where there two times, first we had the menu's which were really nice!
Everything was super fresh (they even brought a tuna in while we where dining)

The second time, we let the Chef decide, and let me tell you: You won't be dissappointed.
We had a look in the open kitchen how our food was prepared, and he makes the sushi with a lot of dedication, and a lot of fantasy!
Great service by the two ladies and the prices are really good

We had two romantic dinners at the balcony, and when we are on Bonaire: We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka sushi bar also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Osaka sushi bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka sushi bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.