We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dives with a friendly professional crew” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaire East Coast Diving

Bonaire East Coast Diving
Bulevar G N Debrot 77B, Kralendijk 1234 aa, Bonaire
+599-7851510
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
“Great dives with a friendly professional crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My buddy and I went out with Hans and Fred today for 2 dives, having been a dive guidemyself in the past, I loved how these 2 worked, really good briefing, clear description of the dive and what they expect of you,but still giving you the freedom to investigate the reef, while you are guided, while they keep an eye out for the big stuff.

Very knowledgeable, friendly guys, you can tell they still have a passion for diving in that area and handle everyone "seeing" the cool stuff well, rather than those that are just behind them seeing everything and no one else seeing anything.

Lovely chilled dives with a professional dive outfit, will be back to dive with them again the next time we visit the island, without a doubt, just wish we'd booked in with them earlier in the holiday so we had time to dive with them again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dive east!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly people, amazing diving! If u don't want to try and get yourself in the water through big waves and lots of fire coral, unless there is a wind reversal which then it's easy to get in to the dive site. Then east coast diving is the solution! They take you diving to all the east coast dive sites and with a boat! So you only had to think about enjoying your dive! Recommend 100%

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great dives, great boat, and great crew!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were happy to spend the morning with Hans and Fred diving two of our favorite dives during our week in Bonaire! They are friendly, knowledgable, safe and professional and run a first class operation. They have a great boat that they run with military precision and it makes what could be very challenging conditions safe and very enjoyable. They love what they do, and have a profound respect for the ocean and it's inhabitants. We saw rays, eels, lobster, and more turtles than we could count. Don't miss doing a trip with East Coast diving during your stay in Bonaire, you won't be sorry! Dank je Hans und Fred!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best dive in Bonaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best dive in Bonaire...and there are plenty of great dives. Hans and Fred make an unbelievable pair as captain and dive master (alternately). They have a deep love of the reef at Lac Bay and love to share it with divers. They are professional but very good humored. The dive site is diverse and beautiful...ranging from coral gardens to the famous "white hole"...eagle rays, turtles and tarpon abound. We have been back each time we visit the island and East Coast Diving never fails to be our most memorable experience!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Overall Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Highlight of the dive trip to Bonaire! Hans and Fred make you feel comfortable and prepare you for the experience by a professional briefing. The ride from the calm bay to the open ocean is a real rodeo ride but absolutely fun. The dive had more turtles and rays than we could count including a large Manta ray. Only timing prevented all of us on the trip from doing it a second time during the week. A bit expensive but well worth it and would do it again in a hot minute!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaire East Coast Diving also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bonaire East Coast Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonaire East Coast Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.