We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service on Bonaire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyager Bonaire Tours

Voyager Bonaire Tours
Kaya International 80. V-5, Kralendijk, Bonaire
+599 700 4123
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ISLAND TOURS - WATERTAXI.Ride with us on a North Tour to experience Bonaire's nature, or a South Tour enjoying Bonaire's gorgeous seashore!!! and much more....... We offer extraordinary tours of the island in both air conditioned or unique naturally ventilated vehicles with superb 360 degree panoramic views to enjoy your island experience . We always offer more, and can accommodate most all your special requests. Set up a personalized tour before you arrive by air. We'll be here for you. Or, seek us under our yellow decorated tent at the pier, when you disembark from the cruise ship. We'll be waiting. You will experience the beauty, culture, history , lifestyles of the local people, and nature of the island, and expect to be entertained by our multi lingual guides. Voyager Bonaire Private Tours is expecting you. It is what we do!Discover Bonaire with Us!
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best service on Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

These people are great. They were on time, on the dot, for drop off and pick up of our rental car. On the first day she gave us a map and circled some good spots to check out. Very helpful and informative.
We had a little car trouble on the first day. We called and they were there so quickly. They got it all fixed while we were out snorkeling that day. Didn't have any issues after that.
I would highly recommend this company. Such great service!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, Owner at Voyager Bonaire Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback!
With us you are not only a number which stands in line, we try to give you the best service that you deserve. And we treat you the same way, like we want to be treated also when we visit a beautiful place.

Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Chicago, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Professionals, Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Honestly, I found John and Jennifer to be super warm, kind and knowledgeable! They met me at the airport with my rental car and helped me with logistics when my luggage was delayed. Seriously, above and beyond. My Suzuki Vitara was pink with a flamingo on the back! Perfect. When my husband arrived two weeks later, we did a tour with them; it was wonderful, and John was so knowledgeable. You can tell this team has great passion for what they do. They are invested in their success, unlike a young kid who only does tours for the short time he visits to dive and wind surf and then needs to make enough to buy a plane ticket to his next adventure. That kid truly doesn't care if the company for which he works (one of the larger ones on the island) succeeds. Voyager truly cares and wants you to come back. You won't be disappointed by them!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, Owner at Voyager Bonaire Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very passionate in what we do.
We like to treat our guests like family and make them feel at home, because we want them to feel welcome in Bonaire, just wanting them/you to return to this beautiful island many more times.
We treat you the same way, like we want to be treated also when we visit a beautiful place.

We love love Bonaire, so we want you to love Bonaire too.

Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Treat You Like Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

John and Jennifer treat you like family and make every efort to meet your needs. We only rented a car, but nw that I have read the great reviews of their tours, we will do one of those next year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Warm, pleasent and most important GREAT valley for Your money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013


Because we had such a great day on Bonaire, I decided to share our experience on Trip Advisor. When we came off the ship we were pleasantly surprised at the tent of Voyager Events. A nice atmosphere, friendly and easygoing people who took the time to answer our questions. We chose the north-southtour in an airconditioned bus. This way we could see the highlights of the island and get a good impression of Bonaire. We were allowed to stop where we wanted to take pictures and we took a lot. It was a lot of fun and we are certainly coming back to spend a holiday on this friendly island and will certainly look you up John and Jennifer and rent a car from your firm. Thank you for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Island Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I sailed in on the Noordam. I wanted to see more of the island than just the shopping area. The tour was awesome. We visited the flamingos up close at a little museum in town, the salt flats, and a really cool windsurfing resort. Jennifer was a wonderful guide. She was knowledgeable and personable. There are so many tour companies on Bonaire to choose from. I lucked out with this one.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyager Bonaire Tours also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Voyager Bonaire Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyager Bonaire Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.