We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Tuk Private Eco Tours

Bon Tuk Private Eco Tours
J.A. Abraham Blvd 26D, Kralendijk 0000, Bonaire
005997008745
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bon Tuk is the green electric way to discover the beauty of the island Bonaire. Bon Tuk is a sight seeing tour company on Bonaire. We can be identified by our electric vehicles, the Tuk Tuk's. These Tuks, of Asian origin, are driven by a modern, quiet, zero-emission electric powered engine. Bonaire wants to be green and ecologic, and so do we! Apply for an Eco Tour in one of our Bon Tuks!
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We met Ilse (tour guide) while walking and he picked us up in his taxi and gave us a ride the a restaurant. He explained he gave tour of the city so we made arrangements to be picked up in a couple of hours.
He picked us up on time as planned and gave us a tour of the city of Kralendijk. He was very knowledgeable and his open air electric taxi was a nice experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tehe best tour ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were 12/12 one day at Bonaire (cruise), and found the Bon Tuk, to our surprise Bas
was Dutch (as we) and gave us an unbelievable fanatstic tour on the island, after that, we hired him a few hours more, and went snorkling, incredible!!!!
What a pity for all the visitors in busses, we were in the fresh air, no noise, no diesel, and a relaxed, experienced guide!
Thanks Bas, next time we will shurely book you again, it was great (and affordable).
Greetings from Marbella (spain).
Lennerd

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, Zeeland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“See BON the best bon way enjoying your bon bon tuk tuk ride ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

In case you really wanna see bon the best way relaxing in your comfortable tuk seat enjoying the smooth ride.... well hop on board the most beautiful way of transportation na es isla bunita Boneiru..
Great to be on board enjoying the ride >> especially the one worked best for me being a visitor over 22 years on bon.
Driver / owner Bas will tell you all (almost) all the inns and outs of this Island in the Carib.
Go and ask for the tour 'down south' which brings you many surprises on the way.. even with this heath you have a chance to make pics of the 'snow-mountains' of bon.
More down south you will be informed about the past the present and maybe if you'r lucky enough that ride future plans will be told..
Relax in ur seat while you see, hear and feel what it is to take a tuk/tuc ride .. enjoying your drink and maybe a real tuc tuc bite..
Have fun (big!!) on Bonaire all of you!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiloo, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The only way to travel and tour around Bonaire...We took a delightful tour with Bas around the island and he showed us all the nice places and had inside info on everything, we really got to know the island this way. We wish Bon Tuk and the lovely people of Bonaire all the best!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
“Island Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great way to see the highlights of Bonaire! In an open electric Tuk Tuk cruising the island. Ending with a beautifull sunset on the beach. Thanks Bon Tuk

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Tuk Private Eco Tours also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bon Tuk Private Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Tuk Private Eco Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.