We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Kaya G.N. Debrot #42, Kralendijk, Bonaire
780-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just love going to Pasa Bon. The pizza is the best around and always great to save for breakfast or after diving. Lloyd is a great server, very attentive!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    144
    22
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza, open late”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our flight arrived late, and we were fortunate that we went to Pasa Bon, one of the few restaurants open past 10 PM (Wed-Sun). The staff was friendly and welcoming, pizza was excellent, and the large green salad was fresh and large enough to share. We'll go back, even during earlier seatings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Try their Lion Fish Pizza before you leave the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The back room of Pasa Bon Pizza doesn't have much air, and does have mosquitoes (the restaurant will gladly give you free bug spray), but after I tried their Lion Fish Pizza, I forgot all about those annoying details. What a delight! With a nice slice of real Parmesan cheese topping each slice with elegance.
That invasive fish, is really tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

There is probably nothing new about the slow service on the island. Everyone are indeed on island time so be prepared to wait a while to order and to get your order. The pizza as such was very good. We got a veggie pizza and it not only filled us both up for dinner, but we also had a few slices remaining for the next day's lunch. Some people think its the best pizza on the island but I disagree. The service is friendly but the place is terribly warm - they do not have air conditioning (only fans) and it can get pretty warm in there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Best on Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The best pizza I've had in years! The staff is very friendly and takes great care of you. We ate there three times during our trip and can highly recommend the pizza, salads, and bar. Lloyd, one of the servers, was a true pleasure and made us feel right at home. The drinks from the bar were fabulous and the price was so reasonable - usually $30 for two of us. :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasa Bon Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.