We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Kaya G.N. Debrot #42, Kralendijk, Bonaire
780-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mountain View, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

There is probably nothing new about the slow service on the island. Everyone are indeed on island time so be prepared to wait a while to order and to get your order. The pizza as such was very good. We got a veggie pizza and it not only filled us both up for dinner, but we also had a few slices remaining for the next day's lunch. Some people think its the best pizza on the island but I disagree. The service is friendly but the place is terribly warm - they do not have air conditioning (only fans) and it can get pretty warm in there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    144
    22
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Best on Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The best pizza I've had in years! The staff is very friendly and takes great care of you. We ate there three times during our trip and can highly recommend the pizza, salads, and bar. Lloyd, one of the servers, was a true pleasure and made us feel right at home. The drinks from the bar were fabulous and the price was so reasonable - usually $30 for two of us. :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sweet, Low-Key Spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place has great energy. The service is attentive. The decor is laid-back. The music is superbly curated. And the pizza is pretty good, too. What makes this place special is that it's totally colorful and obviously put together with a whole lotta love and zero pretension. A rare bird.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We waited all week in anticipation for them to open. We were very satisfied and the service was nice. Only drawback was all the mosquitoes in the waiting area. Next time I hope they have the lionfish pizza available.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Open Late for Night Divers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had two dinners at Pasa Bon Pizza during a recent trip to Bonaire. This in itself says alot, because we usually don't repeat restaurants on a one week trip. The pizza was very good. We had the house red wine which was a great accompaniment to the pizza. The owners and servers are very friendly and helpful. They are open until 11:00 pm, which is perfect for night divers. Definitely stop here on your next trip to Bonaire.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasa Bon Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.