We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Kaya G.N. Debrot #42, Kralendijk, Bonaire
780-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 55 restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Charleston, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best pizza on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

centrally located, best pizza around, helpful staff. Easy to order and pick up-never tried anything but the pizza here though-

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    159
    102
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pizza to Die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We ate here twice during our week-long stay. The food was phenominal, the servings generous, and the prices very reasonable. We had to come back the second time! The ambiance, almost open-air but not quite, allowed a nice breeze to flow through the restaurant and help keep us cool. The aromas coming from the kitchen made our mouths water and helped prepare us for what was to come. Our server Lloyd, was the icing on the cake! Both interactive and attentive, we were not left wanting for anything. It's just outside of town but worth the drive. We were fortunate as it was close to our lodging, Sand Dollar Condominiums, but wold have made the drive even if it was on the other side of town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Lionfish Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was a little leery at the thought of fish pizza, but this was delicious. I'd recommend getting a size larger than you normally would. Two of us gals polished off almost a whole medium pizza. Definitely worth a stop, and they do take-away food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a Pizza to takeaway and it tasted fabulous. This place is very popular so I would recommend phoning to order in advance as we had to wait 40 mins for our order. The restaurant looked busy but was very warm with no aircon so I wouldn't eat in and I can't comment on the service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pizza is a 10, Ambience is a 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're jonesing for some good pizza, this is the place on Bonaire to go. The crust is delicious: not too thin and not too thick. The toppings are fresh and the service was good.

The location is right on the main road and very easy to find with plenty of on-street parking. The building is a bit run down and gets pretty hot without air conditioning, but the quality of the food makes up for it by a long shot!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasa Bon Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.