We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Were we in a different restaurant ???” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Kaya G.N. Debrot #42, Kralendijk, Bonaire
780-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Were we in a different restaurant ???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

After reading all the great reviews, Pasa Bon Pizza was on the top of our list.
We had the famous fish pizza (wah-hoo) not lion fish, but that didn't matter, the pizza just wasn't good, slightly under cooked and not much flavor and pricey.
Wife had calzone and it wasn't great either
Service was good & friendly, food was not good

ps We are not picky eaters, usually preferring hole in wall local hangouts with simple local food

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    144
    22
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza on Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Joe and Lisa make the best New Your style Pizza on Bonaire! This thick crust pizza is just the right combination of crunchy and chewy. Their pizzas come with all of the usual toppings and are excellent. For an appetizer have an order of the garlic cheese bread with marinara sauce. They also offer a special fresh fish pizza special with ingredients that vary seasonally. A different take on pizza toppings, but every time i order it, it is very tasty. They also offer lasagne that is very good as well. If you are craving a pizza after your diving, this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had pizza from Pasa Bon twice on our trip to Bonaire. Great pizza, reasonable price... but expect to wait for it to be ready. The first time we were ordering for a group and it took about an hour, the second time was just one pizza and it took about 45-50 minutes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Its an island, things are expensive, but it was a little pricey. Pizza was definitely awesome and true to its 'American' title

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Why can't we have this place in the US????”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Pasa Bon Pizza was recommended to us by the locals at our resort. I don't even know where to begin! This is one of those places where you have all three requirements exceeded: food, service and atmosphere. We smelled the delicious pizza in the air as soon as we got out of our truck. We went to the bar and waited for about 10 minutes until a table became available. The atmosphere is welcoing and comfortable. It is the type of place where you very well may end up chatting with the people at the table beside you about the day's dives. It took about 30 minutes to get our pizza. The perfect amount of time to enjoy one of their wonderful margaritas (they are yummy, but strong! I wouldn't have more than one if you plan to dive the next morning!) The food was just wonderful. I say again, "Why can't we have this place in the US?" It is just that delicious! Great service, great atmosphere and fresh, delicious food at a great price. Our cost for two margaritas, a large pepperoni pizza and a nice tip was about $25. We will definitely be coming back again...and again...and again. One side note: This is a small place with only about 10 tables. Don't be surprised if you have a little bit of a wait. We also noticed that a VERY large dive group came in, but the person in charge explained that they could not accomodate such a large group. Just FYI for anyone who may be traveling with a large dive group. I'm unsure if they do take out orders, but I would definitely ask!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasa Bon Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.