We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs Factory

Ribs Factory
Kaya Grandi 31, Kralendijk, Bonaire
717-4600
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 61 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Still the best ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent meal here. The whole family ate ribs and all agreed that they were the best in town. I have been eating here since he opened 12 years ago and the food is consistently good. Service sometimes was slow in the past but the current staff is on their game.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Ribs With a Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were wandering around looking for a place to have dinner for our last night in Bonaire. We looked at menus from a couple of different places, then we walked by the Ribs Factory and the smell got me. I had to try their ribs to see if they were as good as they smelled. My wife had chicken fajitas and they were excellent! My ribs? Well, I had a full slab, and to say they was excellent would be an understatement! They were simply fabulous!! The staff was very friendly and the view was great as well. We sat right along the outer edge of the open air dining room with a great view of the water and the sunset.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best ribs in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place has by far the best ribs in the Caribbean. They are tender and fall tight off the bones. The best part is that they don't smother the ribs with BBQ sauce like they do in Texas. A full rack with sides costs less than $20. I highly recommend this place. And the view is pretty spectacular too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ribs with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've walked by this place before and decided to try it this time. Compared to other restaurants in the area this place is very affordable. ($10-$20)It's an upstairs restaurant so the view is one of the best in the area. At night kaya grandi is busy so it gets a little noisy but so are all the other places. Yes I ordered the ribs and they were very good, the full rack was just right. Service was good. I would highly recommend this place if your craving ribs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bonaire vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The ribs factory was a great find. Located top floor next to Rumba café. I ordered the ribs (what else in a rib restaurant) and they were the best I've had in a long time. The stairs are rickety but that did not stop us from trying this restaurant. We arrived just about sunset. As Art stated rib factory is across from cruise dock so when the sun goes down its the most spectacular experience. I would recommend this as a stop for anyone. I didn't give this a 5 rating because of the stairs otherwise food, service and atmosphere all worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs Factory also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Ribs Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.