We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful paradise on a beautiful island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kralendijk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful paradise on a beautiful island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A beautiful small paradise on a beautiful island. Perfect facilitated accomodation, with perfect hosts. Nearby nice restaurants; Captain Don, Spices, Ingridients and a lovely diving school Wanna Dive. If we return we know where to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is our favorite accommodation and island. Sebastian is friendly and the unspoiled island offers the best snorkeling I've experienced and a relaxing atmosphere. I especially liked the quiet comfortable accommodations, indoor and outdoor showers, beautiful landscaping and convenience. Be sure to check out the sunset across the street and also down the road a short distance at Spice Beach. This must be the best accommodations on the island from what we've heard. It's the only place we've stayed there and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed in Java for 6 nights with my friend Christian over New Year's. This is a very special place. Anno and Sebastian were always available when you wanted them and never there when you didn't (what more could you possibly ask for in hosts?!). Bamboo Bali is the perfect base for your Bonaire vacation because you will smile when you wake up every morning and look forward to coming back for a dip in the pool or hot tub(s) in the evening! If you're looking for a small-scale, unique, high-value place to stay on Bonaire, this is your spot!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great place to stay. It is quiet, secure (gated), and with private cabins. It has a lovely courtyard with myriad plants, birds and reptiles. Great setup for divers to rinse and securely store their gear. It is close by to a store to buy things to cook in their well designed kitchens or fixings for cocktails. Try it. You will like it.
Nancy and Dennis, Arizona

Room Tip: Sumatra was a fine cabin to stay in. Away from the road and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second stay at Bamboo Bali - and it was as wonderful as the first. We stayed in the Tree House room, their newest addition. We enjoyed the extra breeze afforded by being higher up and the large porch was perfect for enjoying breakfast and lunch on. We love the intimate feel of this resort - we hardly ever saw the other guest that weren't part of our party (our group had three of the rooms this trip). The rinse tanks and gear drying areas are great - and allow you to not have to trek your gear back to your room every night. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Bamboo Bali. Right from the start we knew we were somewhere special.
Sebastian met us at the gate after our red eye flight from Houston. Since our room was unoccupied the night before we were allowed to get into our room early. That really did a lot to make a great first impression.
Sebastian gave us the tour of the grounds and our cottage, The Java. The cottage was perfect for us, at first we thought we would hear a lot of road noise, but on Bonaire the traffic really dies down early. the bed was very comfortable and the linens and cottage were cleaned twice during our week stay.Having a small two burner range was great as we like to eat most of dinners in. There is a grill very close if you wanted to do that.
The grounds are very quite, you rarely see other guest, even the two hot tubs were ususally empty at night.
Yes the mosquitoes can be a pain, but they are everywhere on the island, bring spray and you will be fine.
You can not go wrong with the Bamboo Bali, Anno, Sebastian, and Vera make you feel like family.

FYI - WannaDive, their prefered diving vender is also great to work with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent part of our honeymoon in Bonaire at Bamboo Bali, which was amazing. The "between the trees" is such a romantic and relaxing place. We loved our stay and the hosts are just incredible. We hope to come back ;-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort

Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty lodging in Kralendijk
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 7 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 5 regular cottages - Uluwatu, Bali, Sumatra, Java and Flores. Two special cottages are recently added : Between the Trees and Heaven can Wait Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort Kralendijk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort to your Saves list