We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property for Divers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club Bonaire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Club Bonaire to your Saves list
Caribbean Club Bonaire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Santa Barbara 50, Kralendijk, Bonaire   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Property for Divers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Caribbean Club is north of the city, about 15 minutes driving. The staff was friendly and very helpful upon our arrival. The check in process was smooth and painless. We stayed in one of the penthouse 1 bedroom apartments. It provided plenty of space for two. The bed was firm and comfortable. The furnishings were adequate for our needs. This is a laid-back property that caters to divers: it is not a luxury hotel. The floors are tile and the kitchen is functional albeit basic. The outdoor balcony was spacious too and provided a wonderful vie of the ocean.

As a diver's location, it provides all of the necessary amenities. We had a private storage locker for drying our dive gear that was next to a rinse tank and fresh water. Buddy Dive has a dive shop on the premises with all of the normal products and assistance. 24/7 shore diving is the main attraction of Bonaire. The dive shop provides 24/7 access to air and nitrox tanks so you can dive when and where you like without having to time your needs to normal shop hours. The dive professionals were top notch. Sven provided personal instruction during our stay: he is a great teacher and lots of fun. The restaurant/bar on the premises offered good food at reasonable prices. The goat stew was truly wonderful! I will definately stay here again on our next trip to Bonaire.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
76
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place was wonderfully tranquil. Some of the reviews describe it as run-down, but I didn't see that. Our room was comfortable, clean, nicely furnished, and the ocean views from our villa were stunning. On the balcony we saw butterflies, birds and dragon flies, all creating a serene feeling of sitting in a tree house. The swimming pools are adequate, though small, and I heard from other guests that the beach access is a bit hard to find (we never went to the beach from the property). The WIFI was sketchy so this is not the place to stay if you plan to conduct business. We arrived late evening and were told the restaurant was closing shortly. We ran to have dinner, only to be turned down by the chef who refused to prepare something. Not the nicest welcome. All in all, a nice but not exceptional place. Lots of potential!

Room Tip: The views of the ocean from the villas are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Overall OK. A bit run-down but still ok. Lots of mosquitoes but nobody seems to care (no special lamps, plugs, etc.). So mosquitoes in room every night. We were promised WIFI as we have to work during our holidays (business + college girl doing homework) but upon arrival it works ONLY in bar and intermittently. Since everybody is on at the same time, don't plan on it working if you come here. We complained but nobody seemed to care, they must think everyone who is here should be on vacation and does not need to connect... too bad... we would not have come here if we had known we were not able to connect from our villa.

Room Tip: BRING mosquito repellent and other accessories to sleep at night. Nothing provided for in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

CCB is a great place- out of the way in the out of the way island of Bonaire. Nicely styled and up to date one and two bedroom bungalows. No busy ambiance like the dive hotels in the town.
Staff is friendly and helpful. House reef (oddly called Oil Slick) is a beautiful and a fun entry.
Restaurant is fine but the 'American style" breakfast is not great-very US Army…best to cook your own - great lil kitchens in the rooms. Nice sunsets from the pools. We will go back as the shore dives on the island are great but a bit demanding. Bonaire is an enchanting little desert island.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms/suites near the restaurant - can be a little bit noisy- look at their room map
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We (family with three kids) really enjoyed spending our Christmas holidays in Bonaire and our stay at the Caribbean Club was excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful, gave us great advice to find the best beaches and diving spots for us (three divers and two non-divers). Dinner was really excellent at CC! The CC and Buddy Dive Resort work together, which is very convenient. They are just ten minutes apart, you can use the facilities of both clubs, fill or drop off your tanks on either location… Buddy Dive is a bigger resort, pretty busy during the day with lots of divers. I was glad to stay at CC, because it is quiet, very relaxing and perfect for a family.
The only "fight" we had there was the one with mosquitos - be prepared for that!

Bonaire is great for divers with lots of diving spots. For non-divers like me and our five year old son many beaches can be difficult to access, but there are some that are fine with small kids as well. Our favorite beach was the one behind the Airport, you see so many fishes immediately when you enter the sea, snorkeling is really great in Bonaire! A tip if you have small kids; I was glad we bought a snorkel vest for our little one - this vest kept him safe while snorkeling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Beware rooms on the parking lot! We initially had 201 which is directly on the parking lot, not that it's like NYC traffic, but still, dusty and traffic - and were gratefully moved to 217 when it came available, which had a view to a nice garden -both are roomy with large porches , bedroom, living room and kitchen. We enjoyed preparing food at our place rather than eating out all the time. The breakfast comes with but is just ok. We preferred eating breakfast on our porch looking at the birds. The pools overlooking the water were often empty and it was fun to use those pools since we didn't have a water view. All staff was extremely accommodating and attentive.
All in all, a great affordable choice, very quiet and relaxing, very comfortable for a couple

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Caribbean Club is the last on the road and much smaller and quieter than its fellows such as Buddy Dive or Captain Don's. Due to the size, it was quite easy to connect with other divers and share stories and/or advice. The accommodations were fairly spacious and attractive though pristine. Staff were helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Club Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Bonaire

Address: Blvd Santa Barbara 50, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Bonaire 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive, Relax and Explore is what Caribbean Club Bonaire stands for! Find yourself and lose your heart at this friendly, full-service resort with a wide variety of accommodations, from Budget Studio's to a Cottage DeLuxe with magnificent ocean views. Located north of Kralendijk at the foot of Bonaire’s hills and just steps away from the most pristine dive sites, you’ll find Caribbean Club Bonaire. This friendly resort combines affordable accommodations with full resort facilities, a restaurant, bar, two swimming pools, an on-site dive shop/activity center, front office and security services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Club Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Bonaire Hotel Bonaire
Caribbean Hotel Bonaire
Caribbean Resort Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire Kralendijk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Club Bonaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.