We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time Carribean Club Bonaire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club Bonaire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Club Bonaire to your Saves list
Caribbean Club Bonaire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Santa Barbara 50, Kralendijk, Bonaire   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wertheim, Germany
1 review
“4th time Carribean Club Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is really nice. The location is beautiful and very peaceful. Everybody is very helpful and friendly. The Barbecue on Sunday night is excellent! We stayed in the "yellow house" which has lovely rooms and a very well equipped kitchen. The diving in Bonaire was great. We would always choose this place again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
76
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
houston
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is really nice. It is about 10 minutes away from town. It is worth it as I am used to driving long distances. I stayed at divi for 5 nights and stayed here for 1 night. It is like night and day. The resort is quiet, you can hear the birds and really enjoy a quiet, relaxing evening. The room I stayed in had a small kitchen, a small living room area and a patio with a table and chairs, two launch chairs. The only thing missing was a microwave. There is only air conditioner in the bedroom. The rooms were nicely furnished. It seems that they have recently remodeled this unit. The pool by the restaurant looked okay. The one that stands out is further back. This pool has amazing ocean view and is very laid back. They have bigger units with amazing ocean views. I did not try the restaurant as we had to leave really early in the morning. This room was only 102. Well worth the price.
I dropped my iPhone as I was loading up the car with my luggage. We drove all the way to the airport and had to return in hopes on finding it as daylight was approaching. The moment I arrive, a sweet young lady came and handed the phone. I thanked her profusely and rushed back to the airport. I will definitely return to this resort and spend more days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Facilities good, our room needed a little tlc but quite adequate. Breakfast pancakes excellent, they make them fresh for you. Staff very helpful. BBQ Night good value, beer reasonable. Diving great. I would consider a sea view next time. Humingbirds in the gardens, very peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel itself is quite good. The location is also good although you do need a car as it is somewhat remote. Being somewhat remote it is ideal for people looking for some quiet time. For divers the car is a must anyway as most people go diving on their own on Bonaire. The hotel also has it's own dive operation that offers a full air package.

The room itself was clean. The only restaurant however could use a small renovation/cleanup. And those small flies during breakfast ... quite disturbing especially when you're eating. The flies however might have something to do with the time we visited Bonaire (October).

Finally the staff, they were EXCELLENT!!! I rarely have seen such friendly, helpful AND spontaneous staff. I've been in quite a lot of hotel including quite a lot of 5-star hotels/resorts, but I've rarely seen such sincere staff. Not just the staff from the hotel itself by the way but also from the dive operation.

A thumbs up. We'll definitely be back (hopefully the end of this year).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just spent 14 days at the Caribbean Club, It was our 2nd trip to beautiful Bonaire but the 1st time we had stayed at Caribbean Club, the complex is well run, quite and peaceful. Nicole & Nieke on the front desk were always helpful, The Dive Masters Sven & Pepe were very informative, patient and always willing to dive! Everyone made us feel very welcome from day 1 and by the end we didn't want to leave as it felt like home. Our room was a little basic and needed a coat of paint but it was nothing that would spoil your holiday to this lovely little complex. We are already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: If you can afford to up-grade to a cottage or pent-house they have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is difficult to express how well we were treated as a family as our stay was about one week. Everybody was so courteous and helpful. When visiting Bonaire in the future we certainly have a place to come home to. The Caribbean Club Bonaire went overboard to ensure we had a wonderful stay from Dec. 22 to Dec. 29. The unit we stayed in was a penthouse suite. We were not expecting this wonderful upgrade from what we asked for. Thank you for the Christmas gift. In August we stayed in a smaller unit which we were also happy with. We hope you have a wonderful and prosperous New Year and look forward to another visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A beautiful, well run, and quiet hotel. It was a return trip for us, and if we are fortunate to ever return to Bonaire we'll stay there again! The staff is exceptional; from the front desk (Nicole :)), the dive operation, the restaurant (Ms. Millie!), and the cleaning staff. We stayed in the penthouse with a breathtaking view of the ocean. The dive staff replaced a leaking o-ring at no charge to us. Convenient to all shore dive sites. Rinse tanks and lockers for dive equipment convenient. Staff is very kind and seem to enjoy talking with us as much as we liked getting to know them. After diving we enjoyed laying by the pool overlooking the ocean. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Club Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Bonaire

Address: Blvd Santa Barbara 50, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Bonaire 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive, Relax and Explore is what Caribbean Club Bonaire stands for! Find yourself and lose your heart at this friendly, full-service resort with a wide variety of accommodations, from Budget Studio's to a Cottage DeLuxe with magnificent ocean views. Located north of Kralendijk at the foot of Bonaire’s hills and just steps away from the most pristine dive sites, you’ll find Caribbean Club Bonaire. This friendly resort combines affordable accommodations with full resort facilities, a restaurant, bar, two swimming pools, an on-site dive shop/activity center, front office and security services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Club Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Bonaire Hotel Bonaire
Caribbean Hotel Bonaire
Caribbean Resort Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire Kralendijk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Club Bonaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.