We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divi Flamingo & Divi Dive Bonaire won't Disappoint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   J.A. Abraham Boulevard 40 | P.O. Box 413, Kralendijk, Bonaire   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Kralendijk
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Divi Flamingo & Divi Dive Bonaire won't Disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Led a group of 25 divers for our 9th trip to Divi Flamingo and Divi Dive Bonaire. This being our ninth trip says enough in itself, we love Bonaire and the Divi!!! From the hotel staff, Sara the General Manager, Mirna at the Front Desk to the wait staff and bartenders, everyone is there to ensure you have a Great Time! The resort is well maintained, the grounds well-kept, the pools inviting. The rooms are comfortable and offer all the creature comforts; air-conditioning, ceiling fans, in-room safe, fridge, coffee makers and hair dryers. Meals served at both the Calabas & Chibi Chibi did not disappoint, items were reasonably priced, the portions plentiful and the food tasty.
The diving is some of the best and easiest you’ll find! We’ve been to many, many resorts throughout the Caribbean and I can honestly say the diving in Bonaire is tough to beat and the Staff and Crew of Divi Dive Bonaire makes it all the better. Serge runs a great operation, checking in often throughout the week to make sure the group is happy. We were lucky enough to have Rafino and Orlando as our DiveMaster for the week, staff we consider friends as a result of our many visits. We enjoyed 2 tank morning boat dives daily, which always left promptly, with dive sites within close proximity and the marine life did not disappoint. We saw turtles daily, seahorse, frogfish and all the typical fish you would expect see in the Caribbean. The ocean always flat the visibility 100+! The thing I love most about staying at the Divi Flamingo and diving with Divi Dive Bonaire is the convenience of the shore diving! Lockers right at the water’s edge, grab your gear and a tank and a giant stride later you’re greeted by a beautiful reef! In addition to the 12 boat dives we made during our weeks stay, many in our group made upwards of 10 shore dives. We saw it all, eels, turtles, tarpon, cuda, crab, lobsters, BIG FUN! If you’re looking for a resort that offers comfort, convenience and GREAT DIVING this might just be the perfect place!
P.S. we had some non-divers join us and from all indications they had as much fun as the divers. Town is an easy 10 minute walk from the resort with some great shopping, little local restaurants and several “watering holes” to quench that thirst. A FUN time was had by all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    184
    79
    30
    12
See reviews for
66
169
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Eat sleep and dive dive dive ! Serge runs things just right. Max and Ruud were great dive masters for the week. I'm going back in Feb! The diving is just incredible with visibility that always seems to exceed 100 feet. Go you will love it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My only real complaint with this hotel was the check in process. We arrived around
7am had been told that an early check in was almost a certainty. Upon getting there we were told that chack in was not possible until 2pm, receptionist was neither friendly or apologetic in the least. So after a 7 hour flight we ended up napping in one of the beach chairs by the water. Not a huge deal, but more of an irritant.
If you come to dive this hotel is VERY convenient. They offer lockers for all your gear (bring a lock) and unlimited tanks are on the dock available at all times. Shore diving around the hotel is really nice. There is no beach (more of a patch) at this hotel, but if you are looking for a beach day I would recommend taking the water taxi over to "No Name Beach" on Klein Boniare. It's gorgeous and the diving there was my favorite!
The rooms are decent, no frills. The grounds are fairly clean, not the immaculate manicured kind you may find at a higher end resort, but nice. Pools are a bit dated, but clean. Hot tub was not working when we visited and had a vague urin odor so I was not tempted to even try.
The hotel restaurant, The Chibi Chibi is good, but the wait is looooooong. A much better dinner option is "At Sea" down the road that has a more upscale feel but at the same price for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

They have nice rooms with your balcony backing right up to the ocean which leads to an amazing view. You don't have to go far for scuba diving or snorkeling and the staff was very friendly. They have two pools so you can relax in the sun when your not being adventurous and doing your water sports. We had lunch included with our plan and the restaraunt was nice, but sometimes on the slow side.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

First time diving trip there, as a bunch of us went as a group. Due to delay in flights, we arrived late at the hotel and missed our car rentals. Fortunately, our travel agent was able to obtain bus services so our big group can get to the hotel in 2 bus trips.

The staff appeared to be very helpful, but my wife and I got assigned to a regular room instead of an ocean-view room that we paid for, and apparently the staff had issue with Chinese names... But it got sorted out eventually.

The hotel itself is OK, I wouldn't call it a resort by any stretch of imagination, but it's clean, and all the amenities appeared to be working properly.

Diving was awesome, though. The house reef (how many hotels come with a house reef?) was great enough already, and all through the island, 60+ dive sites was even better if you are into diving.

The food was decent, The package came with free, decent breakfast bar, and lunches and dinners were good, but on the pricey side. I would suggest exploring the restaurant area, which is within walking distance anyway (didn't find that out until late in the week, though.) But I guess the prices are high for restaurants on the island no matter where you go...

Overall, a decent hotel, helpful staff, and the scenery underwater made up for everything. Definitely worth going.

Room Tip: -Ocean-view rooms are great, but you have to pay a premium for them. -Also, Ocean-view rooms don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I just returned from Bonaire after a week of scuba diving. I went with a group of about 13 people and we stayed at the Divi Flamingo Beach Resort. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. The accommodations were great, the staff friendly and courteous and the service excellent.
I would also like to mention the dive shop that is run by Serge. He and his crew, Rudd and Maxx did an excellent job of getting us safely to and from the dive site, were very helpful and a lot of fun too. I forgot my dive knife in my locker and Serge was kind enough to send it back to Florida for me with a fellow diver from the US, received it UPS today!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Went with a dive group. Excellent dive shop operation with great service from Max, Orlando and Serge. Like the hotel location as it is walking distance to downtown. Restaurant operation is very good and breakfast was a highlight of the day. I will return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Address: J.A. Abraham Boulevard 40 | P.O. Box 413, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Flamingo Beach Hotel Kralendijk
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort And Casino Bonaire/Kralendijk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.