We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodwind Snorkelling ... A Must Do on Bonaire!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel

Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel
Kralendijk, Bonaire
(599) 786-7055
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please read the revievs below. I think we just make people have a good time in the water and on the boat.....!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Woodwind Snorkelling ... A Must Do on Bonaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We must also sing the praises of this incredible company. Whether you are an experienced snorkeler or whether its your first time trying it out, this is the excursion to do. From the moment you step onboard their beautiful trimaran, you are well taken care of.

Their snorkel gear is in excellent condition. They even have prescription masks. Rash guards and floatation devices are also available.

En route to Klein Bonaire, Dee runs through snorkelling and safety tips and prepares you for the underwater delights you will encounter. Once in the water, she makes sure you don't miss out on spotting the amazing sea creatures below.

The entire crew works as a wonderful team to ensure you have a great day. An underwater photographer swims along with you, capturing the sights and your experiences. If you want, you can purchase a CD of your trip for $30.

We did the 5 hour snorkel which included 3 dives, drinks, snacks, and a hot lunch with dessert. Great value for a priceless experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Snorkeling Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is our second trip to Bonaire, and we've gone on the Woodwind snorkeling expedition both times. My parents love snorkeling, but they are not comfortable in open water and cannot swim very well. Dee, who leads the trip, went out of her way to make sure my parents were comfortable and enjoying themselves, to the extent that she stayed with them throughout the trip. We snorkeled in 3 locations during the 5 hour expedition, and Dee, as well as the other snorkel guides, took their time to make sure we all enjoyed the experience. She is a marine biologist, and she used her experience and knowledge to show us tons of coral and fish species that we had never seen before. During breaks between stops, she explains what we saw and tells the group interesting facts and stories about each of those species, adding to the experience and keeping us all entertained throughout. In addition to that, they hired a professional underwater photographer to come take pictures of the group - she was wonderful as well. She made everyone in the group feel as though she was only there for them, and you could see that in the final product. We purchased the CD with all the pictures from the trip, and we were blown away with their quality. Additionally, the Woodwind crew thinks of every little detail that can make the trip special for everyone. They have all kinds of equipment, including a full range of prescription masks, which is incredibly rare for a snorkeling outfit. They also provided us as many soft drinks and cocktails as we wanted, and gave us a fresh lunch on the way back to the dock after our final stop.

We're experienced snorkelers, so we know the usual snorkel expedition. This trip blew those out of the water.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Az
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Day in Bonaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I am starting to plan a second cruise visit to Bonaire and a part of that day will be spent aboard the Woodwind and with Dee and the crew. My wife and i are experience snorkelers and have spent many days on snorkel trips around the world. Our day in Bonaire is at the top of the list. The short boat ride, the great snorkeling with lots of fish and turtles, the great service are hard to top.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Ga.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could not go to Bonaire if I couldn't sail/snorkel on the Woodwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

There is no other experience I could think of that could top what Dee and her fantastic team does for a day of fun in the sun and water. They provide everything you could possibly want in a sail and snorkel day trip as well as the sunset sail and even night snorkel! I go with them year after year because it is the best, most interesting, educational, and fun thing you can do on vacation. Tina H

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A'dam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another excellent tour with Woodwind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

No discussion possible: if you'd like to experience an excellent snorkeling tour, go and book a tour with Woodwind.

Once again, Dee and her dedicated team delivered what they're famous for: pleasant, interesting and very rewarding snorkel trips. Whatever we needed for snorkeling it was taken care of: masks, snorkels, fins and suits. Whenever needed, drinks were being served, followed by small snacks and eventually a tasty local warm lunch.

What can I say? Just book a trip with Woodwind and you'll understand the high notes on Tripadvisor.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.