We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger - Kite burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Blue on the Beach

Cactus Blue on the Beach
Atlantis, Kralendijk, Bonaire
+599 786 0816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 55 restaurants in Kralendijk
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Street Food
Description: Located at "Ti Amo" Beach offering great burgers and cold drinks. Start cooking from around 11 am till around 4 pm Monday to Friday. Group sunset dinners can be arranged within 24 hours comprising of Boneless Chicken, Fall of the bone Ribs, Spiced Island Sausage, Lionfish Ceviche, Salad & Bread - $20 per person. Beers and Wine are BYO.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best burger - Kite burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cooked just right with the right condiments on the beach. It's not everyone's cup of tea but if you like burgers in a outdoor setting watching kite boarders you'll be hard pressed to find a better burger.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    241
    67
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holy Holy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lionfish burger was fantastic. We got scoop on how to find this food truck on kite beach and did not regret it at all! We also go their house burger and that was great too but GET THE LIONFISH BURGER>

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Unlock your Jaw for the Monster Kite Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was doing some diving with a group of friends (June 22-28,2013) and I highly recommend stopping by and trying the burgers here. Very friendly people and if you are up to the challenge try the monster ultimate burger, just be sure you can unlock your jaw to take a bite. ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMS, CA
1 review
“Best Burger Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Who would of thought a tiny 10x4 trailer located on a remote beach in Bonaire would have the best burgers I have ever tasted? Right there at Kite Beach, Hagen a one man operation forms the patty from fresh Argentinean beef, cuts the lettuce and tomato and I swear the buns are so fresh he has a secret oven somewhere, cooks them up right in front of you on his tiny grill. Nothing fancy, don't expect a place to sit down. Just enjoy the best burger ever in a beautiful setting watching the kite surfers. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Kite burger is righteous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped by a couple of times before we caught this food truck at the kite surfing area of the island. It's a one man operation, and he likes to both kite and scuba, so he's not always there at lunch time.

Unfortunately, there were no lionfish burgers on the menu that day, but the kite burger did not disappoint. Very fresh ingredients, cooked in front of you and wrapped neatly in waxed paper so you can eat it right there on the beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue on the Beach also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Cactus Blue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Blue on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.