We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in barbados” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bajan Breeze Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bajan Breeze Guest House
Hart's Gap, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed from 24th December 2012 to the 03 of January 2013 at the Bajan Breeze.
We were really sorry that we had to leave. We had the most fantastic time. The house is really nice with high ceilings and airy light rooms. Our room had a very comfortable bed, tv, fridge and large shower.
The hostess, Karen, is a lovely, friendly lady and is great at suggesting what's good to visit and also good restaurants.
The location couldn't have been better. We were opposite a hotel,Coconut Court, which allowed visitors to use all their facilities, including a lovely pool, free beach loungers, beach bar and restaurant. We were a minutes walk away from a few nice restaurants and bars, and a five minute bus ride into St Lawrence Gap where there are countless bars and restaurants. Bridgetown is also within easy walk (30 mins) or bus ride (5 mins).
There are 2 types of bus which all cost the same. The normal big blue ones, and smaller Minibuses which are going past and tooting their horns every minute or so.
From the Guest house you can walk out day or night and don't have to be afraid.The people are very friendly around the area, and everyone is saying hello when you pass.
Make it you next holiday stay. I recommend the nice place.

David, Alexandra, and Gian, from Switzerland.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We just returned from my recent trip to Barbados (November 20-Dec 3) and stayed at this lovely establishment. I can't say enough good things about the property and its wonderful owner! Karen is fantastic, so willing to go out of her way for anything we needed. Her rooms as very clean and comfortable and also such a great bargain on this somewhat expensive island. The location was fantastic too as my husband and I could walk to beautiful beaches and restaurants. When we didn't feel like walking, the bus stop was right close so the whole island was very accessible! Karen and her husband are fantastic hosts and I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone. I will most definitely stay at Bajan Breeze again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We lasted 5 days out of 7 days, if you are staying here take a tent with you you'll be better of in it. Biggest rip off ever! This place is famous for upset guest that go to better places.
The front of room as no AC and the screen for in insect and one bedroom is in a bathroom there is no door also there is no kitchen and the list goes on and on.

P.S.
After paying extra for AC at five in the morning the landlady come into the room and said the AC was on.

Room Tip: Very poor save yourself from this hell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Bajan Breeze for 15 nights in June. It is a great little place for a holiday getaway. Fantastic value for money and in a great location for the cosmopolitan day and night life. It is just off hwy 7 which is the main route along the south coast and links with roads up to the west costs. Buses are frequent and only cost B$2 and there is a fantastic beech across the road at a local hotel with sun beds which you are free to use. Also a little further up is the boardwalk which runs right up to the stunning Accra beach. The room was very clean and tidy with shower on suite, large double bed air conditioning, a fridge and kettle. Plenty of space in wardrobes & drawers to store our clothes. Karen made us feel very welcome and was able to give us information on the best places to visit and where to eat. You get free wifi which is very useful for booking trips etc. The air conditioning is at a slight additional cost but is well worth it.
Lovely place, great value and location.
Thanks for a great holiday Karen.
Neil & Julie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bajan Breeze for 6 days over the Easter break in April 2012. We were in Barbados to watch the Aussies play the West Indies in a Cricket Test Match. Bajan Breeze is perfectly located, a short mini bus ride to Kensington Oval, St Lawrence Gap, Oistins and everywhere we wanted to get to. Karen is a terrific host with good local information. Lots of restaurant options and beach quite close.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I came to Barbados for our honeymoon. We found this place on wikitravel and decided to stay here because we were on a budget and we didn't want to stay at one of those resorts where you never leave. I am so glad we picked this place - Karen was a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome. She gladly answered any questions we had about the island, where to eat, etc. She even arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. The guest house is very close to the beach, so even though it's not on the beach you can walk there in like 5 minutes. It's also within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, the bank and some bars. The room itself is very simple but spacious. You can elect to only use the air conditioning at night too and same yourself some money (you will need that air conditioner!!). Overall, it was very enjoyable and if we ever go back to Barbados, we'll definitely consider staying here again! Thank you Karen!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Location was very good, close to the beach and just a few meters from the bus stop. The room was clean and suitable if you are on a budget vacation. We liked that the room was equiped with a fridge, a kettle, plates and mugs, so we could easily make our own breakfast. We also liked the free inernet conection which worked well. Karen was an excellent host! Lotta and Rikard

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bajan Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajan Breeze Guest House

Also Known As:
Bajan Breeze Guest House Hotel Christ Church
Bajan Breeze Guest House Hotel
Bajan Breeze Guest House Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Address: Hart's Gap, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajan Breeze Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bajan Breeze Guest House to your Saves list