We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bajan Breeze Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bajan Breeze Guest House
Save
You added Bajan Breeze Guest House to your Saves list
Hart's Gap, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We just returned from my recent trip to Barbados (November 20-Dec 3) and stayed at this lovely establishment. I can't say enough good things about the property and its wonderful owner! Karen is fantastic, so willing to go out of her way for anything we needed. Her rooms as very clean and comfortable and also such a great bargain on this somewhat expensive island. The location was fantastic too as my husband and I could walk to beautiful beaches and restaurants. When we didn't feel like walking, the bus stop was right close so the whole island was very accessible! Karen and her husband are fantastic hosts and I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone. I will most definitely stay at Bajan Breeze again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We lasted 5 days out of 7 days, if you are staying here take a tent with you you'll be better of in it. Biggest rip off ever! This place is famous for upset guest that go to better places.
The front of room as no AC and the screen for in insect and one bedroom is in a bathroom there is no door also there is no kitchen and the list goes on and on.

P.S.
After paying extra for AC at five in the morning the landlady come into the room and said the AC was on.

Room Tip: Very poor save yourself from this hell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Bajan Breeze for 15 nights in June. It is a great little place for a holiday getaway. Fantastic value for money and in a great location for the cosmopolitan day and night life. It is just off hwy 7 which is the main route along the south coast and links with roads up to the west costs. Buses are frequent and only cost B$2 and there is a fantastic beech across the road at a local hotel with sun beds which you are free to use. Also a little further up is the boardwalk which runs right up to the stunning Accra beach. The room was very clean and tidy with shower on suite, large double bed air conditioning, a fridge and kettle. Plenty of space in wardrobes & drawers to store our clothes. Karen made us feel very welcome and was able to give us information on the best places to visit and where to eat. You get free wifi which is very useful for booking trips etc. The air conditioning is at a slight additional cost but is well worth it.
Lovely place, great value and location.
Thanks for a great holiday Karen.
Neil & Julie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bajan Breeze for 6 days over the Easter break in April 2012. We were in Barbados to watch the Aussies play the West Indies in a Cricket Test Match. Bajan Breeze is perfectly located, a short mini bus ride to Kensington Oval, St Lawrence Gap, Oistins and everywhere we wanted to get to. Karen is a terrific host with good local information. Lots of restaurant options and beach quite close.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I came to Barbados for our honeymoon. We found this place on wikitravel and decided to stay here because we were on a budget and we didn't want to stay at one of those resorts where you never leave. I am so glad we picked this place - Karen was a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome. She gladly answered any questions we had about the island, where to eat, etc. She even arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. The guest house is very close to the beach, so even though it's not on the beach you can walk there in like 5 minutes. It's also within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, the bank and some bars. The room itself is very simple but spacious. You can elect to only use the air conditioning at night too and same yourself some money (you will need that air conditioner!!). Overall, it was very enjoyable and if we ever go back to Barbados, we'll definitely consider staying here again! Thank you Karen!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Location was very good, close to the beach and just a few meters from the bus stop. The room was clean and suitable if you are on a budget vacation. We liked that the room was equiped with a fridge, a kettle, plates and mugs, so we could easily make our own breakfast. We also liked the free inernet conection which worked well. Karen was an excellent host! Lotta and Rikard

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF East Bay
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The Bajan Breeze was ideal for us, an excellent value on a sometimes expensive island. Our large, clean room had a double bed; a wall air conditioner for warm nights; large casement windows to catch the afternoon and evening breezes; a small, attractive, modern bathroom (shower); chest/dresser, armoire, and bedside tables; an electric tea kettle; tea bags, condiments, dishes, and utensils; and a small refrigerator. There's a microwave oven and dining table in the cozy common area, along with sofas and a library of tourist guides and secondhand books.

A successful English entrepreneur who relocated to Barbados after visiting many times, proprietor Karen was a perfect, expert hostess—forthcoming and helpful, respectfully absent, or charmingly sociable according to what we needed at any moment.

When we travel in the Caribbean we enjoy staying in small hotels or guest houses that serve business people as well as tourists. The evening we arrived at Bajan Breeze, Karen was chatting on the front porch with another guest, a university lecturer from Trinidad who was consulting at the OAS offices across the street.

This is a primarily residential neighborhood just off a two-lane arterial road, which you cross (easily) to get to the beach. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance with different cuisines and prices. Trust Karen to guide you. The lovely new (at the time of our stay) tea shop on the corner offers tea, coffee, pastries, and Indian-influenced sandwiches from morning until about 5:00 p.m.

Karen arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport when we arrived. We were so happy and impressed with our driver that we contracted with him (at a very reasonable price) to drive us around the island one afternoon -- a local’s eye-view of business, tourism, and daily life on Barbados. It was great fun and a very informative overview for this, our first, visit.

Three exceedingly well-behaved small dogs also reside at Bajan Breeze, confined to Karen's quarters at the back of the house. I was delighted to meet them, but they don't usually socialize with guests and are not allowed in the guest rooms. If you're very allergic, though, you may want to take care.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajan Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajan Breeze Guest House

Address: Hart's Gap, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bajan Breeze Guest House Hotel Christ Church
Bajan Breeze Guest House Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajan Breeze Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.