We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inchcape Seaside Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Save
You added Inchcape Seaside Villas to your Saves list
Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Returned home today after a 3 week stay at Inchcape Villas.
We rented the top floor of house Sunset, a huge 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with wrap around veranda overlooking the crystal clear sea.Furnished and equipped with everything we needed and more
Stayed with my partner and 20 year old daughter and liked being 'away from it all '. Miami / Enterprise beach is a 5 minute drive and Oistins with places to eat , bank, supermarket , bars and the not to be missed Friday Fish fry about 10 mins.

The owner Wolfgang arranged everything, inc pick up from the airport and the car hire. He was very accommodating and responded to my numerous emails relating to my booking despite being out of the country himself at the time.nothing was too much trouble.

I would say a car is a must. The benefit of having a car is not only the convenience but also you get to explore this wonderful magical island. The people are so helpful and friendly including the lovely Natalie and Sonya who looked after us , oh and Peanut the dog who'd accompany us down to the beach adjacent to the house, for a morning stroll. More often than Minot we'd be the only ones using it other than the occasional kite surfer / body boarder.

We are already looking at returning next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    40
    4
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
163
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We’ve stayed at Seaside Inchcape villas as a company of 4, for 10 days in the mid May of 2014.
Overall, the property is cozy, with pretty much everything you need to spend a relaxed vacation. Kitchen is fully equiped with modern amenities and has all the dishware e.t.c. There is a verynice patio outside, where you can hang out and relax. Bedrooms are clean and roomy, and though you can for sure survive with the A/C (there are ceiling fans, and it seems to be less humid than on the West side) – it would be nice to have one. Keep in mind that location wise it’s quite isolated, so renting a car is a very good idea.
I was extremely pleased with the owner/manager. This lovely couple was very helpful and welcoming, and I truly cannot understand where the negative revies come from.
True - there is an abandoned hotel (Silver Sands) closeby, but it really doesn’t matter – we’ve never felt a trace of danger and/or somehow noticed it’s presence. For us it was just fun to hang around the wild beaches.
Beach is nice, more of wild type with wavy waters, however it’s just a different experience, for paradise like beaches one should aim for Sandy Lane.
I would recommend staying at Inchcape villas, though do your homework and investigate the área, so no to be disappointed by expecting something that this part of the island is not. As a different and less touristical place to stay – it’s excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our first time in Barbados and we had the seaview villa upstairs. Definitely the best villa on the property and plenty big for 2 couples! This place was gorgeous from the moment you walked in with the white furniture which was very well maintained and clean. Aside from the obviously stunning views, there's something ultra romantic about this place. There's a constant breeze that flows through and just makes everything feel so refreshing. Definitely no need for AC here.

Rosi and Wolfgang were kind enough to organize a car to come pick us up at the airport which was greatly appreciated after such a long flight from the west coast. They even had a hire car waiting for us to use once we got to the property. All was very reasonably priced. They greeted us upon our arrival and gave us some invaluable tips on where to go on the island including the best place for grocery shopping.

Although they do leave you a book in the villa with all their favorite places and recommendations, we didn't have enough time to try everything in 1 week so Wolfgang's enthusiasm on his personal favs were much appreciated and put to good use.

I was concerned about mosquitos since they just love me but that was never an issue. Probably due to the consistent breeze. This villa was very well stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook a meal. Every morning we had breakfast at the dining table with front row seats to the pristine blue waters. We also spent many evenings on the wrap around balcony over looking the ocean.

It was definitely hard to leave this place...

Room Tip: The upstairs Seaview Villa is the best room on the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our First trip to Barbados was incredible. The weather was perfect and the view from the villa was beautiful. Silvia came every third day to clean and was very nice and helpful to get us acquainted to the island. We will be back to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Sunrise Villa is a little slice of heaven. There was 4 of us 30 yo and under and we had the best time. It sits right on the corner of the property with beautiful ocean views and sounds. We were worried about not having AC but it ended up never being a problem at all, the constant wind on the south coast provides a comfortable and open-air living environment. We loved being able to walk right out to the patio every morning and move from the inside to outside freely. There is a store at the top of the street with all the essentials you need for snacks and breakfast. Don't forget to hit up Surfers Bay and Chicken Ritas! Wolfgang, Rosie, Norma and Larry were amazing hosts and made our stay even better. Make sure you rent a car through Wolfgang as well, Barbados is amazing to explore! Our only recommendation would be to bring extra beach towels. Only thing missing was a pool :) Can't wait to visit Inchcape again!

Room Tip: Sunrise Villa is extremely private! Perfect for two couples or a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in a seaside cottage for the 2nd time and really enjoyed the tranquility of the first and second floor patios, as well as the sunset views. The wind was constant, but not oppressive and consequently, unlike some of our experiences on the West Coast, there were no mosquitoes to speak of. The big changes that we noticed since our first visit were the absence of the Silver Sand din next door (property in transition) and that the staff seemed to be more empowered to accomplish sundry tasks (money changing, laundry service scheduling, etc.).

As always, the fellow guests were enjoyable laid back low maintenance types - a mix of surfers kite boarders and young families. The last two years we rented our cars directly at the airport (via Inchcape) to avoid paying for an extra taxi ride to the property. It was worth the average 20 minute wait in the airport for the rental agent and it allows for provisioning on the way to Inchcape for the first day or so (with Silver Sand in transition there didn't seem to be too many proximate grocery options). I've read in a few reviews that people were disappointed to not have cars at the property. I would highly suggest a car rental - there are so many beaches to visit, especially on the south side of the island - we found the Inchcape sponsored rentals to be among the cheapest available and the agents were quick to replace a vehicle in-situ that had a minor mechanical issue during our second visit, free of charge and in a friendly fashion.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The houses themselves are truely gorgeous and extremely elegant.

Beside, the location is a paradise. Have you ever thought of waking up in the morning, with the sound of the waves, walk 10 meters and dive in the ocean?

don't go anywhere else in Barbados if what you are looking for is a dream to come true

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#3 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inchcape Seaside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.