We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worthing Beach

Worthing Beach
near St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice beach wasn't too busy, some nice stretches of sand. Plenty of loungers but you can take a towel its fine. Has bathroom facilities.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    52
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“nice stretch of beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

it's a nice quiet stretch of beach with medium waves and soft white sand. great for night swimming and day lounging

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“top beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My number one priority getting to Barbados was swimming with the turtles , so we were told all along the west coast was best so hired a mini moke and spent the day visiting every beach and no luck , so we grumpily said we'd better go on a boat cruise to swim with the turtles. The next moring walking along the gap we thought that beach looks great very shallow for about a quarter of a mile so we went out and wow what a great beach with crystal clear waters and within ten minutes we were surrounded by turtles and the great thing is you don't have to take your feet off the sand you stand there water upto your waist just watching all these turtles all to yourself as it's vast and empty . This beach made our trip memorable.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clear blue water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Back home in Saint Lucia we are known for our beautiful beaches.. at Worthing what I realised their waters are much clear compared to back home. We experienced a beautiful sunset, the water is amazing and I love the feel of the sand against mt feet! Worthing was very nice and peaceful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“clean beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This beach is safe and not too busy. Near Carib Beach Bar for refreshments. Plenty of beds if you want them. Crystal Waters beach bar is at the other end of beach and Sundays are the best time to walk over there, music and dancing

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worthing Beach also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Union Hall, Saint Philip Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Worthing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthing Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.