We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sands Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sands Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worthing Beach, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a lovely, small, quiet hotel in a convienent location to travel to other areas like the gap, Rockley etc all very easily walkable,supermarkets banks etc on the doorstep. We found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. The views from all the rooms looking over the pool, beach, and sea, beautiful. The wifi while we was there was fantastic, good speed and never dropped out, we were able to use FaceTime to keep in touch with back home with no problems. The only disappointment for us (and I know this is not the hotels fault,and beyond anyone's control) was the sea infront of the hotel was very choppy and the current was very strong, taking you very quickly away and across to the right, this made it impossible to swim in let alone snorkel which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel on the understanding that this was possible. However we still had a good time we just had to go to other beaches for calmer waters, we found Carlisle beach for this very good and loved it there.this hotel is very good value for Barbados and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
77
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to stay on the south coast then this is a really good option.
The apartments are spacious, well laid out and kept very clean.
The pool area is good as is the beach. The hotel beach is in its own little type of lagoon area which means no big waves.
It is also located close to supermarkets.
The hotel is a short walk to St Lawrence Gap(which I did not really like).
I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days. Upon checkin we received great service from the front desk. There is no shuttle service from the airport but it is only a $25 cab fare. The hotel does offer currency exchange. There is no fee for it but you do not get as much back. For example, if you go to either of the nearby banks you get 1.98 barbadian for $1 US. There you get 1.95 barbadian instead. However, the few times I went they did not have enough to change out $300 US. The room is very nice with an awesome ocean view. We were on the 2nd floor. The elevator is very small but since there were very few guests in the hotel we never had to share it. The kitchen in the room is very nice and stocked with utensils and there are a few nearby grocery stores. Room service was good. I do not recommend Lucky Horseshoe across the street. Food and Service is not that good. We went to St. Lawrence gap for most of our meals. That is also were we spent a lot of our time. Only a 5 min walk. The beach is really nice and quiet. However, you will come across some merchants trying to sell you stuff like aloe plant and stuff. I was also approached by a total of 6 people asking if I want to buy some pot. We did not feel unsafe there. The only way to get to the hotel is to go down a small ally. At night there were a few times where someone was there pan handling. One downside to the hotel is the bar. Every time we went they were out of something and the bartender kept saying that she was waiting for the boss to get some more liquor. We pretty much had to stick with rum and coke. The restaurant was decent. We went everyday and we were the only people in there. The food was decent. The overall service of the stuff was good. Only one of them knew the area and what to do and the only lady at the front desk was rude and seemed unfriendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very nice resort! All good except WiFi is one of the worst of resorts we have visited. With the need to be connected with friends family and home, this is a very essential service needed. Best beach on south coast, all good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed there for two weeks on a business related trip. Staff is very helpful. Good Internet in the hotel. Rooms have been upgraded a bit; now some have high end TVs. Views from balcony are spectacular. Full kitchens, patio, relatively empty pool deck are conducive to bringing in food from nearby take-aways and supermarkets. Sidewalks on the main street are amazingly narrow in some sports and poorly maintained. The water has a strong current that runs parallel to the beach: not dangerous, but annoying.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor open to the pool area. All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

There's nothing particularly wrong with this hotel. The location can't be beat- about 10 minutes drive from the airport and close to a lot of pretty decent restaurants. The beach associated with this property is clean and the water is great.

Our accommodation was clean and comfortable. The only thing I wish they provided was some dishwashing liquid so I could wash up after I used their dishes and they could probably replace the coffee maker (I forgot to tell the front desk about that). For the price though they could do a little upgrading on the rooms.

The only staff I interacted with were at the reception and they were friendly, polite and helpful. I really have no complaints about this place and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family spent one night at the coral sands resort in Barbados. Upon arrival the manager was helpful but did not seem happy. The room was nice but the furniture and decor need updating. The tv had only about 5 channels ( mostly news ). The food was good but it seems that there was only one lady working the bar and kitchen. The beach was amazing very calm and not over crowded. But then it came to night time there is music playing very loud all night till about 1:00 am and the sheets are very scratchy. Overall I would come back to coral sands but I would not stay for a whole week.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beach Resort

Address: Worthing Beach, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Sands Beach Resort consists of 31 ocean front, fully self contained luxury Studios. Coral Sands Beach Resort is located on the South Coast of the island, on Worthing Beach, which is one of the best beaches on the island. The calm turquoise water is ideal for swimming any time of the year. We are eight miles from Grantley Adams International Airport and four miles from the Capital, Bridgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beach Hotel Christ Church
Hotel Coral Sands Beach
Coral Sands Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sands Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.