We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Accra Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Belize City, Belize
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Conference stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Second stay here in two months. Location is good. Rooms somewhat shabby and need to be updated. Breakfast is good and staff are helpful. Conference facilities are excellent. Easy access to taxis and the airport. The early morning coffee in the lobby is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Choose a room near to the front elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    346
    122
    67
    32
See reviews for
153
345
38
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this resort for our honeymoon. We took an all inclusive package and this was so memorable all staff was so friendly from taking our orders to taking our photos. Delicious meals and relaxing atmosphere. We stayed in room 257 with a great view and the jacuzzi was the best.

The chakra spa was out of this world as well.
To all staff at Accra keep doing what you are doing in delivering a great service.


Thanks for helping us make memories to last a lifetime

We definitely will be spending our anniversary at Accra Beach Hotel

Mr. & Mrs. Blanchfield

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Beautiful property and well appointed, maintained. Nice wide beach with calm waters. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice meal plan also offered and plenty of other dining options near by.
Only recommendation, avoid island view rooms if you prefer a view, which in reality face the busy street, but are value priced.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Oropouche, Saint Patrick, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have absolutely not one bad thing to say about Accra Beach Resort.. My stay there was amazing! It was my first time to the island and to the hotel... Was a bit worried because I traveled solo.. Just wanted to have a peaceful, restful and fulfilling birthday.. My experience at Accra made it one of the best Birthday everrrr.. I got upgraded to a suite, a bag of goodies and complimentary drinks when I got in...I'm thinking wow! this is lovely.. But when I went for bfast and came back to my room it was well decorated with balloons, plastic gems and rose petals on my bed together with a bottle of chilled bubbly and a plate of delicious fruits.. I will definitely come again..<3

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tineau, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Arlene,
I was delighted to read that we made your birthday a very special and memorable day.
Please plan to return next year so that we can spoil you once again!!!
Regards,

Jon Martineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Don't be put off by the latest comment posted about the Accra Beach Hotel, as think this person, must have been having a "bad hair day" and just loves complaining! This is our second stay and even better than our first last year!

The management and staff are truly exceptional, always there to help, always smiling and willing to assist, especially in their "new" venture that's been introduced - The Accra Deck Restaurant. We dined there last evening,a truly outstanding meal and evening, made all the more so by our waiter, Jireh, who is destined for great things in the future!

Keep up the good work, Jon, plus all you lovely staff, we'll be back, think you know that!

Room Tip: Make sure you enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The only three things i looked forward to: The staff was friendly, the rooms are beautiful!!
And the beach is crystal clear!!
I liked the Friday night out at "oysters" the citizens put on a great show for myself and family.
I loved it and will return !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay at the Accra. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly, especially Tonisha. She overheard us say that we were recently engaged and upgraded our room to an ocean view suite. She also gave us a couple extra rum punch vouchers, which were greatly appreciated. The beach is great, and there are several places to get food in the vicinity. We ate grilled dolphin at a place across the street from the hotel, which was the most delicious, guilt-filled meal I ever had. Overall, we were very happy with the amenities and the service and would recommend the Accra to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great...but be sure to keep your door patio closed when you're not in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 ½ acre property is ideally located on a pristine sandy beach on the lively South Coast, 20 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the picturesque capital, Bridgetown. Accra Beach Hotel & Spa has been awarded hotel of the year by the Barbados Hotel & Tourism Association in 2002 and 2005. All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for icy cold refreshments or guests can enjoy cocktails in the comfort of the ‘Sand Bar’. Additional treats and light meals during the day are offered on our fig tree and bar snack menus. The resort has its very own Spa. Immerse yourself in the Chakra Spa lifestyle where you will enter a welcoming and tranquil space to thoroughly relax, rejuvenate and heal you. In our haven each service, amenity and detail at Chakra Spa is created specifically for you; our valued and sacred guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.