We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in Barbados” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Little Arches Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer 4th Night Free
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Boutique Hotel in Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We miss Little Arches already!
From its charming suite(Rm.6) to great food and most importantly, a warm and delightful hotel staff (from all levels) this was a dream vacation.
Sandra, Cherrisse(Ms.Happy), Emma and Tara were very helpful providing us with information and by setting up places to see experiencing the best of Barbados. Their interaction with us was genuine.
Oistens was safe and friendly. Miami Beach was picturesque. One of the very best beaches we've seen through-out our travels.(pinky-white powdery sand).
This boutique-Mediterranean style hotel up the bar for a very unique vacation to remember.

Little Arches, Thanks for the memories.
(Moo, great band!)
S&T

Room Tip: Pool level rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    59
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
16
395
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our stay here in July 2014 could not have been better. We have stayed in very high end hotels around the world and this is right next to them for service. The staff go out of their way to set things up for you and accommodate your every need. Accommodations are quiet and fairly private. Cafe Luna serves excellent food and contrary to some previous posts the portions are quite generous. You are in the tropics not carbon loading for a marathon. Locals are very friendly and not pushy. Beach was great. A must hang out place just down the road (8 minute walk) is Suffers Cafe. The Super Centre shopping mart is right across the street. We felt very safe and comfortable. This is a repeat vacation spot hands down.

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms are not that private but still very nice and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is the best place in the world I have stayed. The staff treat you like family. From the very first moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile and a rum punch. The hotel is perfectly placed for the beach and local fishing village. The hotel food is good and the Luna restaurant is perfect for couples wanting a romantic evening. My wife and I really loved this hotel - my new wife I might add! We got married there and the wedding planner was fabulous! Thank you so much Emma! Sandra you were fabulous too! They were like old friends and really made us feel at ease - the ceremony was magical and certainly something we will never forget. I so did not want to leave this place! We will return again.. We must.. Beautiful and adorable place. Go on.. Spoil yourself.. :o))

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place was the best place we could have possibly picked to enjoy our honeymoon. The staff, service, food, view and everything was as wonderful as possible. We were very sad to leave and will definitely plan a trip to come back. Stay away from the other, touristy resorts. Pick this place and enjoy the local life while having an awesome vacation! Enjoyed everything the front desk suggested for us to do! AWESOME PLACE! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had the private pool room which was nice, but will probably try the rooms near the public pool fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

What an amazing boutique hotel on the south coast. The staff and service was delightful and the rooftop restaurant was a perfect cafe to have at home base. This hotel is across the road from the lovely "Miami beach" - we found the swimming there much better around the far point. Rooms are very nice and spacious and the hotel is located in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: If choosing one of the suites, take room #1 as you will not get anyone walking across to get to thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a wonderful hotel, tucked far away from the hustle and hype of most of the other larger, and less personal hotels in Barbados. It all kicks off perfectly, from the time that you are warmly greeted at the front door by the lovely and gregarious Sandra. Such a nice touch, a truly warm and welcome greeting, that many others could do to emulate. Sandra and her team are the glue that keep this place together, such a joy to interact with these lovely ladies day after day. Honourable mention to Tara Nadia and Cherisse, so genuine in their search to please. They looked after us from day one, made stellar recommendations for restaurants and places to visit.
They are what made this hotel so special.
But it doesn't stop there, as there isn't one single unfriendly face at Little Arches; everyone is truly engaged, from the serving staff in Cafe Luna to the wonderful chappy who looks after the grounds and will bring you deck chairs to the beach, nothing you ask for is ever too much.
Okay, enough gushing over the wonderful staff….
The hotel was great, nice rooms, spacious, well appointed with life saving AC and ceiling fan. Big comfortable, fluffy bed, nice bathroom amenities…seems like almost everything has been considered. We had Room 7 which opened up to the pool, seemed like there was never anyone at the pool, it became our own private pool, the perfect place for a cool dip after a long day in the sun.
Location wise, Little Arches is situated across from from a nice little beach (Miami Beach), very close to Oistens - a short walk to the famous Friday night Fish Fry. That is probably it for Oistens, so I would recommend a car for a day or two to see the other faces of the island. Taxis were cheap and always available, so a car not an absolute necessity.
The restaurant upstairs, Cafe Luna was very, very good, bordering on excellent. Full breakfast or continental breakfast included daily started the day off well. A very convenient stumble downstairs to our room after an excellent meal on our late night forays upstairs - great value and once again great service, no complaints ever about Cafe Luna.
We would definitely venture back to Little Arches. I could see this becoming a home way from home. I hope we always return to Sandra, Tara, and the rest, as they are what make this place so special. I only hope that they will have us back :)

Room Tip: Loved Room 7 overlooking the pool. Prior to coming I thought that we might want a room with a plung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

While definitely a hotel meant for couples/honeymooners, my best friend and I had a truly spectacular stay. We chose the hotel for it's boutique nature - only 10 rooms - and it's high ranking on TA. We had no idea how truly amazing it would be!

The staff are ALL fantastic - you truly feel like family after being there less than a day. Everyone knows you by name and they go out of your way to make you happy. The actual hotel is gorgeous and so very comfortable.

The restaurant is truly spectacular and the staff are all exceptional. We had nearly every meal there for a few days and everything was amazing. The overall value for dinner is ridiculous - 5 star quality and a fraction of the price. Gorgeous views from their outdoor rooftop too!

The beach is directly across the street and couldn't be an easier set up. While we didn't partake, they have someone to assist you with various day trips and excursions too.

All in all - I would go back in a heartbeat, if only just to see my new extended family and friends in Barbados :)

Room Tip: With only 10 rooms it's hard to go wrong. Two rooms have private pools, two have private hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Arches Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.