We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order table and specify outside or away from kitchen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naru Restaurant and Lounge

Naru Restaurant and Lounge
Shak Shak Complex, Hastings, Barbados
+1 246-228-6278
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Sushi, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Drammen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Order table and specify outside or away from kitchen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Really good food at a good price. Not a posh place, but posh tastes! Has sushi (don't like it, but others seemed happy with it) and a lot of fusion food combining asian and carabien food.

We dinned here 3 times. Two times without a reservation (got good tables because we wear early) booked table The last time and got a terrible table next to The kitchen with wobbly table and chairs. Specify that you want a table outside and your golden!

Right on The Beach and 3 min walk from Accra Beach and Resort hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    164
    28
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Simple. Great food, charming, friendly service and terrific value. Unbeatable combination! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Peter and Wendy

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, awesome service, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Naru was a surreal experience I'd recommend without a second thought. Our waiter was attentive and witty, the food appealed to all senses and the atmosphere was welcoming. Would definitely come again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Right on the boardwalk, creative well made maki rolls and amazing well presented mains. One of the best meals I've had in any country!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Group of four enjoy a wonderful dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I can't express enough how much we enjoyed our dinner at Naru, lovely seaside table with beautiful view. We all had cocktails, Sake Mojito, Sake Margarita,and 2 Sake Tini's.We shared a lovely Caliente sushi appetizer, followed by Marinated Yellow fin seared tuna for 2 and Macadamia nut crusted fresh catch of the day for 2. Choosing a bottle of Pinot Grigio for 2 and Pinot Noir for 2. Bill was $450. bbd which I found very reasonable. We had excellent service from our waiter and he even called us a taxi when we were ready to depart. I will definitely return in Nov. 2014.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naru Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Naru Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naru Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.