We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naru Restaurant and Lounge

Naru Restaurant and Lounge
Shak Shak Complex, Barbados
246 228-6278
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
“Splendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went for our anniversary on Monday night. Fantastic food, great concept, friendly and efficient service. My only complaint.. i got full and couldn't eat every single thing on the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    129
    25
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic and fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great view, delicious food, and lovely staff. Bonus: Diabetics, gluten-free, vegetarians, and people who just love food will all find something to enjoy here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
“10th Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I visited Naru for the first time to celebrate our 10th Anniversary......and we were not disappointed. The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable and made our evening special for us. We will most definately be returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Barbados!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We went twice on our holIday, very extensive oriental menu, extremely well presented and reasonably priced and the staff are very well trained and helpful!
Head chef and owner Barry Taylor in my opinion owns the best restaurant in Barbados!
It is a must if you are on holiday in Barbados.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

this restaurant has good atmosphere, it's comfortable with nice romantic music and the ocean breeze, i saw on some of the reviews people stated the menu was confusing since the menu has good few options, when we were seated before we even got confused a very nice hostess explained the menu to us and told us if we had any questions let her know, i'm not a Asian cuisine fan but i tried sushi for the first time and it actually wasn't bad at all, my only complaint is the service was a bit slow, but besides that good prices since it's (small plate) which is kinda like tapas but a little bigger, also friendly staff, overall i enjoyed dinning here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naru Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Naru Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naru Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.