We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaFoam Haciendas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaFoam Haciendas
Save
You added SeaFoam Haciendas to your Saves list
Worthing, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
London England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have traveled to Barbados many times - always self-catering. This year we picked the SeaFoam Haciendas because we knew where it was located having stayed nearby. The apartments are great. Plenty of space, well equipt and well maintained. The staff are excellent and friendly. the location is also great - right on the beach.We've just found a new home-from-home! Others have commented on the noise - we had no problem coming from London! Of course that may have been helped by the beds which were very comfortable.The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in when we weren't eating out. All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor are quieter Ground floor for younger families as it's straight out onto the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oromocto, NB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at SeaFoam Haciendas for 3 nights in April 2012. We were very pleased with our apartment. It had been remodeled (not sure when) and is very modern. The kitchen was done really nice and had many little touches that were appreciated: water jug for the fridge (handy since the tap water is fine to drink), lunch bag/cooler , and fully stocked with all kitchen necessities. The patio doors have been updated as well and open up the whole wall to an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean. Fans and AC were appreciated. Also the beds were very comfortable. More extras: big, soft beach towels, water 'noodles' for floating. Can't remember the room number, but if looking at the complex from the road, we stayed in the top apt on the right hand side.

The location did prove to be a bit noisy, as mentioned in previous reviews. However, for us it wasn't a deal breaker. We liked being close to two supermarkets and we were only a short walk to Rockley Beach which is the beginning of the Boardwalk. Lots of eating options nearby, as well. The beach itself was great. Very soft, powdery sand, warm water, and fun waves to play in.

Hope to stay here again when we visit in a couple years.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This place would be Excellent place if it wasn't for 2 problems. First this place is right on a beautiful beach and the location is very convenient. The condo was nice and spacious. There is plenty of shopping and eating within a short distance. The staff and everyone we met there was very nice. However, our unit on the first floor had 2 bedrooms and one bedroom had a glass window and one did not. The bedroom without the glass window was very noisy. We could not sleep all night long. Had to go out and get some ear plugs for the remaining nights. The other problem is the bugs (mosquitoes and ants) and which did not bother me and the kids but drove my wife crazy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you would want to choose the outside room on the southeast side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

My husband and I love Barbados. It is our most favorite place to go. This year we tried a new place SeaFoam Hacienda. A friend of my husband's told us about it. He has been going for maybe 30 years. Well, it was the best. The location is terrific, right on the beach near everything you need - - groceries, resturants, The Gap,Oistins. Management was wonderful. Thank you to Charmaine and Phillipa. Our only regret is if we cannot get in again next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I was born in Barbados and usually visit once or twice a year by myself or with family. We stay with relatives or hotels, villas and apartments. The Sea Foam Haciendas caught my eye in 2003 and we gave it a try in December 2009, just before Christmas. It's situated in an ideal location in Worthing, close to shopping, bars, restaurants etc. It's also on my favorite South coast beach. Our rate was $240 US a night plus Vat for two adults and one teenager. We felt right at home upon arriving at the Sea Foam. The unit was large and we liked the decor style of the place, although the living room sofa wasn't the most comfortable. The view however was breathtaking and the large balcony was comfortable and a good place to hang swimsuits and towels. The kitchen was fully stocked but we did bring beautiful picnic dishes and serviettes from home. We were disappointed that they may have been accidentally thrown away by the cleaning lady. There was a barbecue available for a nominal fee and the outdoor area facing the beach was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The wireless Internet in the apartment was consistent and the television had premium channels but it was difficult to watch television with the wonderful ocean view. The beach in front of the apartment was a little rough for me so we went to the shallow end closer to the gap and rented chairs/umbrellas for the day. Perfect. The only thing that bothered us about the Sea Foam was the bites we received on our arms and legs while staying there. At first we thought they might have been mosquito bites but the day before we left a note was slipped under our door explaining that pest control would be in the unit to take care of possible rodents etc. We began to suspect bed bugs but we can't confirm that. They came into the unit and we sat on the balcony with our luggage. We also had a lizard come into the unit and hide behind the air conditioner in one of the bedrooms and birds would fly through the shutters and peck right through the bag at our banana muffins. No problem, it's the tropics. We really liked the Sea Foam and hope they clear up any pest problem. Apart from that it's an ideal place to enjoy your holiday in Barbados,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We loved the hotel as it is right on the beach, with large balconies and amazing ocean views!! Loved hearing the waves crash all day. The kitchen has everything needed for meals. Located close to the Big B for groceries, bank, etc. Two large bedrooms with A/C did not hear any road noise at night just the whistling frogs. Great little hotel!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We have just arrived back from a one week stay at the Sea Foam Hacienda's and I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We spotted it last year when we were staying a little bit further up the beach and picked up a leaflet. It looked wonderful from the outside so we decided to give it a go this year. We were greeted when we arrived by the night watchman (steve) who showed us to our rooms. He was very friendly. The apartments have two good sized bedrooms, a good size bathroom and a very well equiped kitchen which leads into the lounge area. The balcony is huge and has a fabulous view overlooking the beach. The maid service is first class. The office staff (Charmaine and Phillipa) could not be more helpful. The beach is very quiet as most of the places along this stretch of the beach are small apartments. I think the most we counted on about 1/4 mile stretch of beach was 12 people at any one time. We were very impressed with these apartments and would recommend anyone to give them a try. We loved it and the apartments and the staff made our holiday very special. Give Sea Foam a try I am sure you will love it as much as we did!


Kath

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaFoam Haciendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaFoam Haciendas

Address: Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Foam Haciendas is the perfect place for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway. It’s also a great place to go with friends and family of all ages. If you want a thoroughly enjoyable Caribbean experience then you will not find anywhere else on the island of Barbados as accommodating and helpful as Sea Foam Haciendas!!All our apartments have fully equipped kitchens, which includes a blender, coffee maker, electric stove, large refrigerator and a microwave oven; spacious living/dining area; 2-air conditioned bedrooms and a large private patio overlooking the sea. In addition each apartment is equipped with cable television, complimentary wireless internet access, iron/board, radio, safe, and a telephone. Concierge services, chairs, maid service, babysitting/childcare and cleaning services are also available.We are well known for our friendly staff and superb management team. We have been top rated in cleanliness, location, rooms, sleep quality, service, and value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafoam Haciendas Hotel Christ Church
SeaFoam Haciendas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaFoam Haciendas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.