We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rostrevor

Save Saved
You added Rostrevor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rostrevor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
kilmarnock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellant value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

excellant value for money, charming staff, can be a bit noisy at night from the ship inn so suggest taking ear plugs. although there is building work going on it6 did not disturb us at all

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    120
    34
    10
    15
See reviews for
36
144
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Friendly, helpful and caring staff - hugs from some when we left. Quiet but always there to provide assistance when needed. Very clean and comfy rooms and using the kitchen was easy with supplies provided. Beach was great, pool was great and sun/fun deck was great. Nothing bad to say about our 25 days with the staff at this establishment - way to go Rostrevor, see you 2012 (hopefully). Have already recommended (even while we were there) and while sharing our stories about our visit it has been amazing to find lots of other people that have stayed with this hotel or that are prepared to check it out.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This hotel is very good and you get exactly what you pay for. There are no frills so please don't expect any. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the ocean view is magnificent. The best part is the two restaurants on the property both staffed by the warmest people you will ever meet and the food is perfect. We shall Return!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas Del Toro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I left another inn in Barbados because I was so disgusted with the owner and had no where to stay and almost was ready to board a plane and just leave the island after less then 1 day there. This is until my Taxi insisted I try out another place and took me to the Rostrevor.

This hotel is not a luxury hotel by any means but for the price it is a GREAT value with wonderful ocean views, a amazing staff, high speed internet int he rooms, a ocean side pool and a great location if you want to go out int he Gap at night.

Would highly recommend this hotel to budget minded travelers or even mid budget travelers looking for ocean view at a great price with a wonderful staff and location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed at the Roastrevor at the end of November / December, our first visit to barbados. the location whilst in the centrem of the gap was excellent a short walk to the local bus or' reggae' mini bus. Couldn't fault the hotel, though we may have to stay longer due to the snow in UK and closeure of airports, but hotel confirmed could let us have a room if necessary, luckily flight just delayed and hotel let us have a complementary room until we left for the airport, Like previous reviewer comented many of the guests have been visiting that hotel for many years, and we hope to follow them.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I stayed at the Rostrevor and had a superior ocean view efficiency room with air conditioner. The room was clean and stocked with the necessary kitchen supplies. The hotel and room were nice and clean, the cleaning staff were nice and helpful, liked the very roomy shower. The rooms could use flat screen tv's but that is not what you go on vacation for. The other guests seemed to be repeat visitors that come there year after year and know each other very well because of that. The hotel was centrally located within the Gap and the nightlife and almost everything you need is in walking distance but when you want to visit other areas; I would definitely suggest getting a rental car (I know I will next time I go). When I wanted to go to other areas, I walked to the main road and got on the local bus which was often very crowded and waiting for a less crowded bus took longer than I am used to. The hotel has a computer station with internet for people who did not bring their laptops but there is a internet cafe a very very short walk from the hotel located directly across the street from the convienience/liquor store. All in all, I am happy with this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

While visiting barbados for Cropover my spouse & I stayed at the Rostrevor. It was simply lovely. Spacous rooms & wonderful staff. Its right in the heart of everything thats going on & will strongly recommand staying there!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rostrevor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rostrevor

Address: St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 hotels in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rostrevor 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rostrevor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rostrevor Christ Church
Rostrevor Hotel Christ Church
Rostrevor Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Rostrevor Hotel Barbados

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rostrevor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.