We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit but not the last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sea Breeze Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Maxwell Coast Road | Oistens, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 40%!
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Third visit but not the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our third visit to this lovely resort hotel and I'm sure we'll be back. Great location and fantastic staff who provide a distinctly personal touch. Excellent food, drink + service. It was very quiet when we stayed in October so don't expect much in the way of entertainment at this time of year but for a perfect relaxing holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Jason B,

Thank you for this brief but lovely review.
We would also like to thank you for your continued support, you are now part of the Sea Breeze Family .We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel for your 4th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    48
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
90
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall an excellent holiday.Our party consisted of 10 persons all adults.A minor niggle was that we could not all sit together as the maximum table size for service was for 8 persons,so we had to sit as either 2x tables of 5 or 1x table of 6 and one of 4.All staff were very pleasant and helpful,but worthy of extra mention were Dave,Chesterfield,Wavell and Marcia at the beach restaurant/bar location and Timothy,Janelle and Judy in the Mermaid restaurant.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and contained both a refrigerator and safety deposit box.
Mr Best the General Manager was extremely helpful and courteous and always made time to speak to us when on his walks around the property.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Woosehill,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I also join you in commending the staff mentioned, Dave, Chesterfield, Wavell and Marcia for providing great service as we strive to create memorable holidays for all of our guests.
We have reviewed your comments on the dining arrangements as it relates to the number of persons seated together ,our Restaurant Team has discussed our current standard and would be working towards a level of accommodation in the restaurants that would facilitate larger groups with
little disruption to our quality of Service.
It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

For us Sea Breeze Hotel was perfect . Located just a 15 minute walk from Oitsins with the famous friday fish fry and weekend parties, along with a few shops. Right on the beach you can enjoy the clear turquoise waters and the great range of water sports - we went out on the sea kayaks a couple of times which were great! Highly recommended!

The food here was brilliant with a vast range of dishes and lots of choice, unlike many other all inclusives I have been to in the past. A la carte evenings were preferred and make sure you check with the reception when you check in for what nights the Azul is open and book early.
The best part about the hotel however was the peaceful adults only pool, along with the most incredibly comfortable sun loungers. Rooms here seem quite dated compared to the rest of the hotel, however the much needed air con worked fine so we were happy!

Staff were very friendly, always more than happy to help and a big thank you to Karen who helped reassure us with the transfer on our last day - also my takeaway cocktail which was enjoyed in the bus!

Definitely recommend this hotel, and have already started to discuss when we can return!

Room Tip: As a couple we loved the fact our hotel was overlooking the adults only pool as it meant it was alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear 00_Georgiew_00,


Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent stay here with us. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all guests.
We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the food, amenities and location.
Your special thank you has been relayed to Karen, who is also our Guest Services Coordinator, for assisting you on your departure.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant holiday - refurbishments brilliant and the staff were great to see again. We all love the hotel because of its size, food and friendly staff. Beach boys greet - even gave us all a blue bed each day because we asked for them. Can't wait to come again and would not stay anywhere else on the island.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Emily C,


Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We also thank you for your kind comments regarding our recent refurbishments.
It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest. We aim not to only provide guests with exceptional service, but to also create memorable holidays, and we hope we have certainly done this for you.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyneham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thank you so much to the entire team at the Sea Breeze. We spend a week here in October 2013, the service, cleanliness, pool, food, service were all second to none and we will definitely be going back as soon as possible.

The important things for me, is a beach within walking distance, quality of food and choice, good wine and plenty of sun beds; with no-one trying to reserve them at 6am, or in fact needing too!

So many times we have done all-inclusive and been subjected to buffet food and long queues, none of this at the SeaBreeze, except for breakfast, the two restaurants had good choices for all the family and the presentation was exceptional.

Such a great holiday!

Room Tip: We booked a pool room, which was literally within 10ft of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Lousie P,

A warm thank you for taking the time to share this detailed and extremely wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind remarks about the food, excellent service, and pool and beach facilities.
We take great pride in maintaining high standards in all areas.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned this morning from our sixth visit to the Sea Breeze. Just recently been upgraded and looks really smart. The biggest assett for this hotel are the staff - Oscar, Gordon and Junior at the bar are a legend and the restaurant staff - Francina, Joeanne and Marcia in particular went to so much trouble for us. We like that this is a smallish hotel but of a very good standard. Fabulous beaches to step out onto every day,new and very comfy bedchairs, food was excellent. Couldn't fault anything for the whole ten days and we are already looking forward to booking again for next year. Thank you to all the staff for another wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Garden rooms and Sea/Pool view rooms are available. Two pools - one adults only and one for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Oxton21,

Thank you for returning for your 6th visit to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel,
Thank you for your continued business, support and confidence in us.
We appreciate all your kind remarks and your feedback on our recent upgrades.
Your glowing comments will be relayed to those staff mentioned and certainly to our entire Sea Breeze Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, kent, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Sea - Breeze is everything we want in a holiday, I have said it all before, for us it just gets better.

15 minutes from the airport, 8 hours from Gatwick, perfect for a week or 10 days.

The food was excellent again, and we even felt the lunch time buffet had improved, all staff are fantastic, and the beach is to die for.

It was very quiet during our week there, not many people staying and wonder if they are struggling after the price increase, but value for money... yes. and we will go back again soon.

The only down side during this visit as it was so empty they only had entertainment on every other/third night, so if there was no entertainment by 10.00 pm the place was empty.

We recommend this hotel to all our Friends, also a hello to Marc & Shelia who was also on their third visit.

Room Tip: All rooms more or less have some view of the sea or pool, the rooms are basic and its not worth payi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Amosite,


Thank you for this detailed but wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our Staff, the facilities and the amenities we offer.
We do however apologize for any lost of enjoyment you might have experienced with our nightly entertainment as the atmosphere get better with a higher occupancy.
Thank you for your comments, we are dedicated to ensuring a high level of guest satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Address: Maxwell Coast Road | Oistens, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, all-inclusive, beachfront property on the south coast of Barbados. Sea Breeze is the perfect mix of Barbadian charm in an updated, tropical chic setting. Amenities include: 3 restaurants; 2 pools including an adults only pool; spa; kid's club; gym; jacuzzi; water sports facilities; beach chairs and umbrellas; nightly entertainment and WiFi. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, cable, king bed with pull out sofa or 2 twin beds; 400 thread count linen and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Breeze Beach
Sea Breeze Hotel Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Christ Church
Sea Breeze Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.