We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Bliss Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ocean Bliss Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ocean Bliss Apartments
Lot 1, Silver Sands, BB17121, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
La Plata, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for a bit less than a week, and had an amazing time! We chose this place because of the reviews on this site, and we were not disappointed - it surpassed our expectations. The apartments were well-maintained and the housekeeping was excellent, and the apartment itself offered more than we expected in terms of size (there were only 2 of us, but it could have slept 4) and kitchen amenities. The location is more removed from the hustle and bustle of the fish market or the more touristy area, but we enjoyed the peace and quite and it was very easy to take the bus around the island. This was a great value and if we return, we hope to stay here again! Anne & Mauricio.

Room Tip: Top-floor apartments might have a better view, but our ground-floor apartment was just fine, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We arrived on 29th November and departed 8th December 2012, and thourougly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Bliss. The cleaniless of the room and facilities has to be commended, this in part due to the housekeeper Sandra, who provided a great service wih regards to replacement of towels, sheets etc. The utilities within the appartment we found to be very clean, well maintained and in excellent order and the view from our 2nd floor apparment (no.3) was brilliant. All in all, a most enjoyable stay, more than happy to recommend to family, friends and work colleagues, and very much look forward to our return in the not too distant future.

Curtis & Beverley.
Dec 2012

Room Tip: Appartment No.3, overlooking the 'round house with the roof terrace'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spotless spacious apartments located across the road from Silver Rock Beach. Very good price- was the cheapest accomm I could find on the internet. The kitchen is fully equipped with literally everything you could need! There is also wifi and a TV with digi box. Hammock for the porch & a safe in the bathroom.

Perfect location for those who want to try kitesurfing/windsurfing and surfing. deAction beach shop run by Brian Talma has all the gear available for rent including SUPs. Its also just a 10 minute walk from Zeds Surfing Adventures for larger waves.

Ideal location in the off-season if touristy areas are not your thing, it was quiet enough in July with mainly only people who are interested in watersports on the beach and around the area. The ZR bus no. 11 will bring you from Inch Marlow to anywhere along the coast till Bridgetown for BBD$2 - it is quite an experience! Also lovely walk around the rocky coast to The Surfers Bar and restaurant and it is possible to walk all the way to Oistins on the beachs and rocks, around 7km- be prepared for some small climbs and jumps and getting wet.

Had a fabulous stay here, thank you Keith and Sandra!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I Love Barbados and I Love staying at The Bliss Apartments, Love the hammock, love the clean rooms. I will be returing to Barbados and I will be staying at the Ocean Bliss this is a great escape from the hustle of work, love the sunsets and the cool breeze at nights.
Sharon, PA

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ocean Bliss Apartments. Our host Keith was great bringing us around on the first day to show us the main places to see. Our apartment was great, very clean and we had a view of the sea from our balcony.
The apartment was big with a full size kitchen which we made breakfast there every morning before walking to the bus which is only meters away to head into Oistins or St Lawrence gap.
In the morning the birds greeted us and watched as we got ready for the day. The silver sands beach is 3 minute walk from the apartment and there are surf shops which provide lessons for a great rate. If you want to immerse yourself in Bajan culture and surround yourself with the people this is a great apartment to rent.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Thanks so much to Suzanne, Keith and Sandra. We had a truly wonderful stay at your beautiful apartment. Spotlessly clean and one of the most fantastic views. Loved the tranquility and nothing nicer than sleeping to the sound of the waves.
We will without a doubt be back.
Joel and Heidi
Burlington, Canada

Room Tip: 2nd floor apartment had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

From the moment, we booked our stay at the Ocean Bliss, we were treated to excellent customer service. We were picked up promptly at the airport and taken to a grocery store to collect food and beverages for our stay. This was very helpful since we decided not to rent a car. The apartment was spotlessly clean and gorgeous. We immediately opened the doors to our patio deck overlooking the South Coast and snapped a picture to make folks at home jealous. We sent it out on the wireless internet provided with the apartment. We were given a thorough briefing to the apartment and local environs and left to enjoy our stay in paradise. We will be back.

Room Tip: The second floor apartments will have a better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Bliss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bliss Apartments

Also Known As:
Ocean Bliss Apartments Hotel
Ocean Bliss Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Bliss Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Address: Lot 1, Silver Sands, BB17121, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Bliss, located on the South of Barbados, at Silver Sands, Christ Church, is a mere two minute walk to the beach and the perfect place to stay when you check into paradise. A complex of spacious, self-contained apartments with a fully equipped kitchen in each unit. For your convenience, you may purchase tokens for laundry facilities. House keeping service is provided twice weekly. Each roof deck offers a breathtaking view of the ocean and you are welcome to relax and lie in your hammock on the balcony, and let the constant invigorating sea breeze lull you to sleep. Transportation is readily available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Ocean Bliss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Bliss Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.