We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramshackle gone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramshackle Bar - CLOSED

Ramshackle Bar
Mount Standfast, Barbados
01-246-422-1974
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ramshackle gone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was the scene at Ramshackle last Christmas Eve. A sad christmas present for all its loyal customers.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    108
    44
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“CLOSED: Got the explaination today”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Apparently the property owners cancelled the lease, suddenly, on the operators. Possibiltiy that they are planning to reopen the location with their own restaurant. In any case, Ramshackle Bar is gone as of January 20, 2014 :(

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went here with our best friends back in November, and we fell in love with the place - and are now absolutely gutted that the doors have closed. We had such fun here, great food, the best strawberry daiquiris, and some of the best holiday memories - we count ourselves lucky that we were able to visit a few times whilst we were on the Island. Hopefully this will open again one day, exactly as it is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ramshackle Veggie Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent meal in a laid back Bajan atmosphere.
Visited several times at various times of the day, quiz night, on the beach for a beer having hired sunbeds and brolly from Ramshackle and a meal for 4. Not a posh venue but full of atmosphere and a lovely family run business.
Will be back in 2014, but more often!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10024
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Closed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Suddenly not sure of what transpired. Was my favorite place in Barbados for beach and food and fun. I do hope that is opens up again this winter.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramshackle Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramshackle Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.