We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff but a bit tired” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Beach

Save Saved
You added Treasure Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paynes Bay, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff but a bit tired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel on the west coast and the beach in paynes bay was fantastic.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were cleaned immaculately everyday.

My only criticism hotel is a bit tired though in terms of the rooms and restaurant area.

It's not one for a quiet romantic get away for two as the rooms and courtyard are set in such a way where everyone can see your whereabouts. But on the plus this does also mean get to socialise with guests if that's what your looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    66
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
50
219
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester,england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had our first visit to Treasure Beach and cannot wait to return next year.The comfort,staff,food,beach were all superb and it would be wrong to single out any particular member of staff.Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel extremely welcome on our first visit.Baker on the beach and Helen,deputy manager,were typical of the charming and helpful staff.They all helped to make our stay memorable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in January 2013 and loved it. The location is amazing and the garden is right on the beach so you lie in the sun in the garden and be metres from the sea. The staff were brilliant and really did make you feel like a guest in a lovely home. We liked it so much we got engaged there! Five stars.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I have no words to say other than paradise!!! The best place I have ever stayed!! Great location, great staff, great food, great beaches!!!! I loved it and will return here again!!! Reccomended 100000% thank you Treasure beach :))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We got married on the property and from the planning stages until we checked out (bright and early at 6:00am) the hotel staff was attentive and so helpful. Helen helped us with every detail and she took care of the details we didn't even think about. We cannot praise her or our overall experience enough!
The view from the grounds and from our suite were picturesque!
If we find ourselves back in Barbados, this will be the only place we'd think about booking!

Room Tip: We had The Hummingbird Suite, which was ocean front. It was spacious unit with a bedroom, very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at Treasure Beach in July 2009 and my review is posted, having returned to read some of the reviews that visitors posted recently makes me laugh, are you serious this is where you review the Hotel not blame the hotel because the "Reef is Seriously degraded" are you serious, then another states that the Hotel looks like a "Motel" get real please when you write these reviews people, unfortunately hotels are like homes and having Plumbing issues Im sure that's happened to you and it's very unfortunate that this happened to a visitor and Im pretty dam sure the Hotel tried to get it fixed as soon as they could, and to the visitors who waited until the last day to complain, I just love the response from The sales director who obviously read all your other reviews. get real people please before you post on here, and NO I dont work for Treasure Beach, Im a Brit living in the States who has actually stayed at Treasure Beach and loved every moment even if I did book a King size bed and got two Queens pushed together it didnt spoil my holiday and it didnt warrant a complaint, I sucked it up and enjoyed my stay, THANKS Treasure Beach I would love to return one day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. We booked for one week over Christmas and our only disappointment was not being able to change our flights and extend our stay to include New Year's eve. We had a garden view room but could see the sea. The Moulton Brown toiletries were a nice touch. Lovely bathroom and room cleaned daily. There was a varied menu each day. You could eat as much as you wanted at breakfast and didn't really need lunch, as afternoon tea was served daily.
We want to shout about this lovely little hotel, but also want to keep it a secret! The staff make the place and we met some super fellow guests during our stay. We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: We had room 10 which was a garden view but also had views out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Beach

Address: Paynes Bay, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint James Parish
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Beach Hotel & Spa represents one the finest and most popular hotels in Barbados. Located on one of the most stunning sandy beaches in Barbados, this 35-room all suite charming boutique hotel. With the beautiful Caribbean Sea as your backdrop. Located on one of the most stunning sandy beaches in Barbados, this hotel is set in lush, tropical gardens. The resort's sumptuous suites form a horseshoe shape around the fresh water pool. The newly modernized hotel rooms are cool and airy and contemporary in design. The new Deluxe suites include private plunge pools that overlook the inviting Caribbean Sea. Delicious offerings are available in Kathy's Restaurant; enjoy fresh local ingredients as you dine under the stars in this award winning eatery. Our new Spa Suite is very popular with guests where you relax and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Treasure Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Beach Saint James
Treasure Beach Barbados/Saint James Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.