We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Westmoreland Golf Course

Royal Westmoreland Golf Course
Westmoreland Estate, Barbados
246-422-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Royal Westmoreland is an exclusive Barbados estate and country club, a gated community of luxury homes and holiday villas with exceptional facilities, including the world-class Royal Westmoreland championship 18 hole golf course. Spread across 750 acres of lush tropical landscape in the Parish of St James overlooking the Platinum coast, Royal Westmoreland offers the ultimate Caribbean lifestyle, for a holiday or for a lifetime.
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I played two rounds of golf and had an enjoyable time. The view of sunset from the last three holes is breathtaking. 18 is the most beautiful finishing hole I've ever played. Well done R. T., Jr!

This is a private club.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food but a bit stuffy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The food at this place is great but we found it a bit stuffy when we went (we were in our twenties). However my parents love it.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Play the Barbados way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Give it ago when I played people fun and friendly ,course in good shape ,just watch out for the grass following the sun ,not like the UK.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Consistently rated as one of the top courses in the Caribbean that is always challenging, especially as the wind blows stronger. Tricky greens with grain make par a good score on any hole.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good if you are a golfer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Away from the coast, very much a club like atmosphere, relaxing

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Westmoreland Golf Course also viewed

Orange Hill, Saint James Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Royal Westmoreland Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Westmoreland Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.