We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best trip everrrrr!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises

Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises
Carlisle House, Carlisle Wharf, Bridgetown, Barbados
246 436 0911
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best trip everrrrr!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to Barbados for ten days and we loved this trip so much that we wanted to go again before we went back home! It was so much fun! Amazing experience. We saw so many turtles, fish and corals. I am vegan and there was even loads of food for me to eat! My boyfriend absolutely loved the macaroni and fish, there's food a plenty! As we were worried about the food we really didn't expect so much food but it was even better than the food in our hotel, very well catered. Drink was constantly flowing too, lots of rum! Yum! The real parts I will always remember was swimming with the turtles and being able to touch them the bright Coralsa ns the chance to swim over to a little beach and I found a sand dollar to take home! It was very clean and the staff were fantastic. It was very well organised and executed from start to finish. Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    52
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“One: Don't miss the boat. ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would like to thank you for the wonderful experience we had on the Cool Running Catamaran. The staff was very professional, and accommodating. The food was great, and the drinks were plentiful. Captain Eddie was a gracious host, and he was very attentive to everyone. Thank you for posting my pictures on your site. I will send more. We will see you again soon! Thank you.
Monique

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Rehearsal Dinner EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We chartered Cool Runnings for our rehearsal dinner after having a fantastic time on a day cruise with them last year. They took fantastic care of every member of our group. The sailing was fun, the snorkeling was top notch and the food was some of the best we had on the island. I really cannot recommend them enough. Book a cruise with them and I promise you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fantastic as ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

5 times out already with Cool Runnings and we still can't get enough. Yet another great cruise with Cool Runnings!

Ryan and the crew looked after us brilliantly and can't wait to be out with them again later this year.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

From the time you step on board the crew are friendly and helpful, food and drinks are provided as much as you want, the snorkelling is great for beginners to pros,turtles come so close it was amazing, fish of every colour swimming just below you, atmosphere was amazing from start to finish,couldn't recommend Cool Runnings more

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.