We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic... dont miss it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises

Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises
Carlisle House, Carlisle Wharf, Bridgetown, Barbados
246 436 0911
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic... dont miss it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Fantastic catamaran cruise - great location, good boat, and the most fantastic crew on board who ensure everyone has a fantastic time - in terms of enjoyment, safety, educational, and funny.

Take suncream as lots of time is spent outdoors on the deck.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    52
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Cool Running II Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best Catamaran Snorkeling, Sunset cruise we have ever been on. Crew members were absolutely the very best. The crew improvised to make the trip handicapped accessible!!

Thanks for such an enjoyable evening !!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Quality day out, lots of fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently visited Barbados and booked the Cool Runnings catamaran tour for the day. The boat was fantastic and the crew made the day one to remember. The 4/5 lads on board were great fun and made sure everyone on board was involved.

We stopped off twice during the day for snorkelling which was brilliant and managed to swim with the turtles and were served with a lovely lunch.

All in all a definite must! 10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
1 review
“Great day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

What a great way to spend the day. Swimming with the turtles and off the coral reef, and a sneaky quiet beach to swim too and have a well earned rest! The drinks and food provided on the trip were also very good.

The crew also made the trip a pleasurable day. All very friendly and accommodating, moving around the boat speaking to all the people on there.

Do your rocking, whilst you docking! Keep it boys.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Our second time on Cool Runnings after a break of three years. A very professionally run operation. We sailed up the west coast stopping to swim with turtles, scuba dive at the reef and lunched anchored off Sandy Lane beach. Part of what makes this such a success is the interaction with the crew who made a great team - we were on CR3.
Will try the evening cruise next time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.