We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hottest Jerk Chicken this side of the sun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryanne's Restaurant and Bar

Ryanne's Restaurant and Bar
33 Broad Street, Bridgetown, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hottest Jerk Chicken this side of the sun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wife and I stopped by here after our tour. Recommended by several different locals, including our cab driver as well as the crew working at the Zip Line, there are many locals eating there. Lunch portions are BIG. Food tasty and prepared fresh. There is a balcony where you can sit and eat while watching the bustle below.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Flavourful local cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have tried the food at Ryanne on several occasions and in the hustle and bustle of town it is a great place to capture the local cuisine. The food is tasty and reasonably priced and I would highly recommend the fish and soup dishes. If you are a salad lover you will also not be disappointed. Another nice thing about the place is that you have a choice of overlooking the busy street on the outside on the balcony or having a cool and quiet lunch on the inside. Whenever I have had lunch there the staff have always been very pleasant. It is probably also good option for families that are travelling together that may be looking for tasty, reasonable local bajan food with comfortable seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Real island food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, just true Bajan food, good value for money considering its in town, every time I go to Barbados I make sure I make a visit here! Keep up the good work girla

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just The Local Flavor We Were Looking For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Referred here by our cab driver, we mentioned his name and were greeted like old friends by the "lunch ladies". We had been advised that Bajan staples included flying fish and coo coo, so we made sure to order some of each! Wow that fish was amazing - I can still close my eyes and taste it! Nothing really to compare it to (never having had this cusine before), but we found it very satisfying and would sure recommend it and the warm, casual atmosphere at Ryanne's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food was delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Service was slow, but only because they were making our meal to perfection! Not fancy looking, but very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryanne's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Ryanne's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryanne's Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.