We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilly Moo's

Chilly Moo's
Quayside Centre, Bridgetown, Barbados
(246) 435-1877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What A day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

After a really hectic day .This is a total treat not only for kids but Adults too I had a moon of a time. The line was really long but after the first lick i did not mind the wait.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The choice of ice cream and accompaniments are impossible to choose between so I suggest going back multiple times ! Perfect after relaxing on the beach

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I'm Addicted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Whenever we come to Barbados we have to make at least 3 visits to Chilly Moo's! I love the rum and raisin and the caramel - a scoop of each in a cornet. My wife loves the lime sorbet and has Skittles mixed in too!
Great service but sometimes the q is out of the door - definitely worth the wait though!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
“worst service ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I wanted same ice cream so my bf suggested chilly moo's. My first time here. I stood up in the line for a while and when it came to my turn to order, the young lady ask the person behind me how she could help them. I was shocked, then the other staff member did the same. However the gentleman told her i was here first, so she told me in an unpleasant manner 'y i didn't say something'. They need properly trained staff, who are pleasant, I mean how hard is it to see who is next and serve them. Will never go back to this place!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One lick and you're hooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Found Chilly Moos after eating at Just Grilling at the Quayside Centre have since been back for more.... Great choice lovely staff cheaper than Hagan Daz if you are an ice cream a holic don't miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilly Moo's also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Chilly Moo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilly Moo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.