We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilly Moo's

Chilly Moo's
Quayside Centre, Bridgetown, Barbados
(246) 435-1877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“WOW.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My friends and I went to Chilly moos and it was amazing!! I had 2 scoops and 2 toppings,cotton candy and strawberry cheesecake icecream with marshmallows and rainbow sprinkles.I struggled with 2 scoops so on my second visit I just had 1 scoop of coconut icecream with sprinkles.I wish they would open a Chilly Moos near me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabmoolos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great ice cream and lots of it, loads of flavours to choose from just sit outside on a balmy evening and eat ice cream it's heaven.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took our daughter and 3 grandchildren for ice cream after a light dinner. We all enjoyed the cones or cups. Lots of flavours and great quality. Will be back in 2014 for sure.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Chilly Moo's is the children's favourite place on the island! Pick your ice cream, choose your mix-in, and enjoy it served up in a waffle cone that has been freshly made in the shop. Perfect! Just so you know, even the 'one scoop' ice cream is huge! A friend of ours ordered a 'three scoop' - her face was a picture, but she valiantly ate the lot and enjoyed every mouthful! Every visit is a real treat! Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ice cream paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I love ice cream and I was a bit disappointed when I had to experience, that ice cream shops in Barbados are difficult to find. Nevertheless, Chilly Moo's made me happy again :) You are offered a large choice of different and interesting flavours (e.g. strawberry cheesecake, dutch chocolate, pistachio, english pudding...), toppings, syrups etc. to create your own special flavour! And the scoops are so incredibly big, after two scoops you are fit to burst ;) The prices are reasonable if you consider the generally high prices of milk products in Barbados: A small cup (1 scoop) without any toppings is around 5 Barbados (2,50 $), two scoops are around 8 Barbados (4 $).

As the "Chilly Moo's" ist part of a bigger food court, the scenery is not that picturesque as along the beach, but nevertheless it is comfortable. And furthermore the shop opens 'till 10 p.m., so you can easily have some ice cream after dinner :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilly Moo's also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Chilly Moo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilly Moo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.