We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Ocean Tours

Thriller Ocean Tours
Bridgetown, Barbados
+1 246.231.8300
Website
Improve this listing
canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went on tour with Stephen and his daughter Kim February 2014. They were both great, professional, informative and always made sure we were safe.

The coral reef snorkel was amazing as were the shipwrecks. The turtle portion was very good - but some idiots came in off the beach with flippers on (definite no- no) and hit the turtle in the head and was chasing them with their go-pro on a stick.. The turtles took off. This was no fault of Stephens/kims. We did manage to see one large and one small turtle before the other boats arrived.

The beach swim was very nice. We had a family on the boat with us with two small children. One was around 7 and was able to swim with life jacket on their own. The other was only two. Kim took the two year old in the water so that the rest of the family could snorkel. I felt that was over and above service!

Stephen also has a washroom facility on the boat in case of emergencies.

And for others with problems - his ladder was far enough into the water and there were several grip spots that I was able to get back in the boat. Stephen guided me step buy step and was always there to give me a hand in. Great guy - very patient.

We enjoyed this tour immensely thank you Stephen and Kim!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If you only do one trip while you're in Barbados, make it this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked through our Virgin Rep. Steve's dad collected us from our hotel and dropped us at the Harbour, we paid the balance then got on the boat. Steve and his daughter Kim are very friendly, very knowledgable and great tour guides!

Snorkelling over the coral was great, seeing all the different fish. You're never rushed, ever. Swimming with the turtles was incredible. We did the trip twice as we enjoyed it so much! Snorkelling over the two shipwrecks was brilliant - so many different fish here as well! The beach stop is great, the sea is so perfect, we swam for as long as we could, it's just lovely.

Steve and Kym really make the trip great with their excellent hospitality. You get offered so many drinks and there are snacks at the beach stop.

If we ever get to go back, we will definitely do this trip again - and probably twice!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

What a stunning trip, right from our pick up with Kim the service was excellent, upfront Steve heard one of the scheduled stops was a little murky (due to the previous days rain) so immediately changed the destination to ensure we maximised our experience. The turtles and marine life were stunning and this was topped off with nothing less than a thrilling race across the ocean - these guys certainly know their stuff and were always providing us with facts about their island, it's inhabitants and their history. Truly a fabulous trip not to be missed -hold on to your hats it's full throttle !!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best bang for buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked with Steve prior to leaving for our Carribean cruise in mid October. He responded to each of our emails promptly with with the answers we were looking for .
When we arrived in port is was a short local bus ride into the center of town where we wandered around for an hour or so before meeting up with him just over the bridge ( look for the archway) in the marina. Once you cross over the bridge, keep to the right side. Its easy to find his speed boat. We paid,boarded and headed out right on time. We were in a groug with 8 other people and there was plenty of room for all of us.
A short boat ride out from the marina and we arrived at the 1st snokel location. Steve's daughter chumed the water and within seconds a couple of sea turtles arrived. They remained as long as the food did. After that it was an even shorter trip to a couple of sunken ship sites where the fish were in great abundance.
Once we were done there , we all boarded the boat and headed off to the reef site about 20 minutes away for yet another snokel dive. Unfortunately and for some unknown reason I began to feel a bit queasy so I just decided to take the short swin to the nearby beach while the others continued on with their adventure.
When it was time to go , we all re-boarded the boat and headed back to the marina.
Steve and his daughter made sure everyone was looked after and provided a quick snack as well as water or soft drinks.
I would stronly recommend this excursion for almost everyone. Keep in mind that there is a certain amount of exercise involved with this , not just the swimming and snorkling but boarding of the boats ladder which does take a certain amount of exertion.
All in all , from our perspective of reviewing the other activities available , this one seemed to be the best bang for buck. We were not disappointed in the least !
Cheers to Steve and Kim !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing as always!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Been on the thriller tour more times than I can count now and I can say hands down it is one awesome experience and Steve and Kim are AMAZING!! I would recommend this 110%!!! If anyone Is thinking about doing it, go for it! You'll love it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Ocean Tours also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Thriller Ocean Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Ocean Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.