We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bridgetown
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

For a night's stay I think it's ok. But for longer I would have to put in many requests. Our air conditioner in our room was so loud while it was running and when it started up. The air conditioners are so loud u can hear them in the next room. We arrived and first off were given the key to a room that was already occupied. Then we were upgraded to a king size bed on the 4th floor. It was hard as rock. I can never understand why hotels have these super soft, nearly non-existent pillows. Two of them can barely support your head let alone give you a good night's sleep! Staff were very helpful and very friendly. They were very apologetic about the room mix up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    83
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
24
41
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staff really friendly, rooms very comfortable and modern. Air conditioning was noisy but didn't need it at night anyway so not a problem. Deli food great and huge portions! Pool small but not important as beach just cross the road. Convenient for the boardwalk for a run, stroll or watching the sunset. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here a week whilst on business. The hotel is fairly new so the decor is modern and pleasant. The room was decent and quiet and the bed comfortable. WiFi Internet was free and provided reasonable speeds. There is no room service and only breakfast is provided - the actual food is ok but they have a very inefficient process for ordering it, meaning if you can be standing in a queue for many minutes. The gym is pretty good but the pool is tiny. However, the beach is only a few minutes walk away which was a pleasant surprise. If I return to Bridgetown on busines I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,Guyana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a fairly news operate, about 2 to 3 years old. I had been to a meeting there before and everything turned out fine. It is a Marriott hotel after all so all the standards are there, conveniently placed electrical outlets, free and well functioning Internet, food available 24 hours etc. My main disappointment is that the standard rooms do not have balconies, you have to pay a bit more for that. I really hate not having the option of opening my door to the outside world. The TV was not good. The set was a modern one but very few channels to choose from. The pool is a bit small and only 3 ft deep but I saw some people making use of it. The staff are friendly although there was a particular lady at the front desk who I found much too officious. The meeting facilities are fine and because the Internet is free, those who were not staying at the hotel didn't have to go through hoops to get connected.

There is no room service but the restaurant operates around the clock. Plus, snacks are available at the "marketplace" on the reception level. I didn't use the gym but it seemed well equipped and modern. The gardening could do with some improvement.

Room Tip: If a balcony is important to you, make sure to request it at reservation. Unfortunately, some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

we spent one night here to transit to another island and while i admit i was surprised my husband had booked a biz hotel for our anniversary trip, it was lovely. i have stayed in many marriott's and this one is new, especially clean and well furnished and a huge step up from the normal courtyard. it had all the good things about a marriott with the addition of a very friendly, upbeat and helpful staff. perfect for business and if there for pleasure, they do have beach access, a good exercise room and a decent pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were helpful at all times, the food was delicious (we had a breakfast package) and the gym was well equiped. It is across the street from a beach, even if this beach is not the best. But there are better beaches close by.
The worst for us was the noise from the AC machines even if they were turned off (we were on the fourth floor). Also the taxi drivers that are right at the entrance of the hotel charge you much more than the government established prices.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel due to a mix up with my reservation at another property. I was presently surprised and plan to try a longer stay the next time. The rooms were clean, well appointed. The hotel is primarily a business hotel but also great for visitors who like to be a little more independent and want more of a local experience, meaning they want to explore more of the island rather than spending the entire time at the beach (that's an option too). It is also a great option for those on a budget.

The restaurants were reasonably priced with free wifi in your room. Beach access is across the street, but since all beaches in Barbados are public you can go to any of them to relax. Transportation options are easily available and quite a few dining options in walking distance.

The staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel is new so things still have that new hotel shine on it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Barbados

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.