We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblers Cove

Save Saved
You added Cobblers Cove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Cobblers Cove
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Speightstown | St. Peter, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 101 hotels in Barbados
Horley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Have stayed there before and found Cobblers Cove to be out of this world. We sincerely hope the new management leave well alone with the staff who - as always were so attentive, polite, fun and friendly. Brian the chef has gone to the Maldives, and the new chef, Michael, does things foodwise in his own unique way. We found the variety of the dishes good, but all lacking in vegetables, and a constant diet of Tuna in the fish department - must be the wrong season. But nothing was too much trouble for him and you only had to ask for something and he went out of his way to provide it it with a glorious smile. An absolute delight of a place to stay, old fashioned English-style hotel, with afternoon tea and little sandwiches and cakes - oh divine!! Can't wait to go back. If only Virgin upped their game it would be even better. Mervyn & Jo

Room Tip: All rooms divine, but they do have the special suites too which we have viewed with open mouths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    36
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
47
126
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A fantastic time at cobblers cove with children. The position of the hotel is incredible, with a wide frontage onto a private beach, so that you can watch the sunsets from the bar or the pool with waves lapping on the stones below. The staff were unfailingly, charming and efficient and the food delicious (as you might expect from a relais et chateaux). The rooms are comfortable, spotless and with killer air conditioning. The perfect Caribbean break. Far better than the blingtastic sandy lane or other alternatives on the island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent the October half term week at Cobblers Cove with our 3 sons and could not have had a better time. The staff were unfailingly helpful, smiling and polite. The food was outstandingly good, the water sports were excellent and the atmosphere there was as warm as the weather. We could not recommend this hotel more highly and loved every minute. Do check out the very good and tiny shop filled with great products, especially the jewellery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just back from Cobblers Cove where once again, we enjoyed the fantastic personal touches of all staff. The food was marvellous. With waters like that the new chef supplied us with copious choices every day. Can breakfast be any better than flying fish and plantain?
The highlight was being zipped off in their speedboat to a empty beach where on arrival we discovered a band playing beneath the mango's and a BBQ being prepared. A full beach party picnic with toes in the sand. I shall never forget it. Heaven.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed pretty great but some have views of the sea whilst others overlook the beautiful ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I went to Cobblers with my wife and two children aged 12 and 10 for half term. We had a really fantastic time: food was delicious, the staff were really friendly, service was great, and both children waterskied every day for free. It is in a beautiful position and we came home feeling as though we had been away for a fortnight instead of a week. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are great but less private during the day than rooms in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I just returned from Cobblers Cove, Barbados and it was truly a special experience. The staff was attentive and warm, the accommodations were lovely, and the cuisine at The Terrace was outstanding. The relaxing, elegant ambiance made this a destination I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently held our wedding at Cobblers and all we can say is AWSOME the hotel and all staff made the experience out of this world it surpassed our expectations on EVERY level.
The food was mind blowing and Michael the chef is a master in the kitchen.
Cobblers is a truly magical place that leaves you feeling totally relaxed and wishing you did not have to leave.
5 stars is not enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cobblers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblers Cove

Also Known As:
Cobblers Cove Hotel Barbados
Cobblers Cove Barbados
Address: Speightstown | St. Peter, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Barbados
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Barbados
#5 Luxury Hotel in Barbados
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cobblers Cove 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean’s best kept secret…Cool, calm and private, Cobblers Cove is the smart choice for people in the know. Nestled in lush tropical gardens on the beautiful west coast of Barbados, this luxury boutique hotel offers exceptional food, total relaxation and even a Hawksbill turtle or two! As a member of the prestigious Relais & Chateaux group, Cobblers Cove prides itself on its impeccable service and elegant Caribbean charm.The hotel has 40 luxury suites which are all individually designed to perfectly blend classic English elegance and Caribbean character. The Colleton and Camelot suites even have their own plunge pools with uninterrupted views of the ocean! The hotel’s restaurant, The Camelot, serves some of the best food on the island with Executive Chef Michael Harrison having trained under Michel Roux Jr. at Le Gavroche in London. The menu is focused on fresh, local ingredients and the restaurant is situated on a beautifully refurbished terrace overlooking the ocean.The ocean also offers an array of activities such as snorkelling and diving in the manmade breakwater, among the diverse marine life. Guests can enjoy a fantastic selection of complimentary watersports including waterskiing, windsurfing and sunfish sailing. Cobblers Cove is also home to a fully equipped gym and floodlit tennis court with coaching by tennis pros. For total relaxation guests can chill out by the pool or indulge in a spa treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Regatta Hotels, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Cobblers Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblers Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.