We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome atmosphere, gorgeous at Sun Set!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Echo, The Reefs

Ocean Echo, The Reefs
56 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
441.238.0222
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, gorgeous at Sun Set!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at The Reefs. This was by far the best restaurant - good food, great service. We are foodies and thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely recommend it - along with Tamarisk at The Cambridge - even better, more $$ though. Entrees are Bermuda average at around $30-35 each. Loved the Reefs too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, food and service is 5 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

The view is breathtaking, the food delicious and prepared and presented perfectly! The staff service was extrodinary. Thank you Kumar, Hyusan, Patrick, Ellie Mae, and Jay for treating us like family. We can't say thank you enough for service and attentiveness.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Food and Wait-staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food has gotten much better now that the Reefs has a full-time chef. Our meals were each done to perfection. The wait staff is very professional and pleasant to converse with. They really make you feel that you matter and that everything is to your liking.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It's OK - For the price was looking for WOW!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We didn't stay at The Reef for overnight accommodation but 4 of us went to the Ocean Echo Restaurant for Easter Sunday dinner. Our last night on the island and we were looking for a send off memorable evening.
The views from the hotel are spectacular, but after we walked into the Ocean Echo restaurant I was somehat disappointed. Yes, glass walls, with views of the ocean, but it was a "Bland", nothing exciting for decor.
The menu was plain ........ boring. You had 4 entre items to chose from on a Price Fix menu. The food was good, but for the price I was expecting WOW!
You would think Bermuda...... fresh seafood!?? - No. Steak, Lamb or Pasta choices.

The hotel seems to cater to their hotel guests only. If you are not staying at the hotel, and looking for a good dinner out, there are other, excellent choices nearby.

Suggestion - check out the menu in advance.

Average....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We went to the reefs for Sunday brunch. All I can say is FANTASTIC. It had a wide selection of foods to chose from (3 rooms full to be exact). They boast the only unfrozen seafood in Bermuda (not sure if true but the selection was immense and the quality first class). The services was average but the libations were generous and the view was first rate. Well worth the $50 a person.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Echo, The Reefs also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Ocean Echo, The Reefs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Echo, The Reefs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.