We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great swimming!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of West Whale Bay Beach

West Whale Bay Beach
Whale Bay Park | Whale Bay Road (off Middle Road), Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming, Whale watching
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: People aren't the only tourists here: come April, the bay is a stopping point for whales headed north.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great swimming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed within walking distance to Whale Bay Beach while in Bermuda. It is a small beach that is connected to a nice park. It has great swimming and pretty decent snorkeling. One morning, we had the beach to ourselves but shared the water with some big parrot fish and a large puffer. Worth the walk!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I went her to see the sunset and loved it! It's a bit of a walk up a hill but when you catch your breath the view will take it right away :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My favourite beach on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Again, recommended by our taxi driver if we want to avoid crowds and sample some solitude coupled with fresh air and stunning views.
We had the place virtually to ourselves.
10/10

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Whale Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were lucky to be here in April. March and April are when the whales migrate though Bermuda and they pass through on West Whale Beach. If you are in Bermuda in March or April, head to this beach and be amazed with what you may see.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice out of the way little cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The water's a bit rougher down here, but the solitude and southern position are very pleaseant. Beware an errant golf ball or two from the course above the cliffs.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Whale Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to West Whale Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Whale Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.