We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PGA Grand Slam course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Royal Golf Club

Port Royal Golf Club
5 Port Royal Drive, SB 03, Bermuda
441-234-0974
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Only shirts with collars on the green, please, and make your reservations early, because this course is popular among those golfers with refined tastes.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“PGA Grand Slam course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was worth it just to play 16 from the back tees! Greens a bit spotty, would have expected better shape but it is early in the year. Nice layout, not too long, back 9 gorgeous as it wraps around fort ruins and the ocean. You'll remember the views more then the shape or your score, play it if you can.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    30
    9
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great River, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Antoher nice course in Bermuda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Renovated a few years ago. Course in very good shape, nice layout. Hole number 16 is signature par 3 on the water. Many other pretty holes. Home of the PGA grand slam. Looking forward to watching the event on TV in October now that I have played the course!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Most impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The course that hosts the Grand Slam of Golf is truly spectacular !! It is a very challenging course with hilly terrain but well worth it - it is well maintained and the staff helpful - the views especially around the 3rd hole are incredible! Bring a camera!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best course on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have played every course on the island and this is my favorite and that includes Tuckers Point and Mid Ocean. What I did not like about Mid Ocean is that many tee boxes are behind the greens. So as you approach the greens you see people standing behind where you are aiming and I found it to be distracting, especially when you have not played the course before.

The staff is very nice, the course is generally in great condition and you can't beat the views. It is not an easy course but I am an 11 index and love it.

I will say I was disappointed this past trip as the main restaurant is no longer is business but I understand they are working on that. HOwever, there still was food offered at the halfway house.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very nice golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

great views of the water! The course is challenging but not where you want to give up. Great staff and fast greens.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Royal Golf Club also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Tucker's Town, St. George's Parish
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Port Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Royal Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.