We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Church Bay Beach

Church Bay Beach
Church Bay Park | South Road, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Strap on those flippers: the calm, sheltered waters of the bay make this beach a great place to snorkel.
Oak Hill, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were there in January so we did not go swimming or snorkeling but the was is so clear that we could see and take pictures of the parrot fish from the rocks. Definitely worth the effort!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    43
    16
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Snorkelling Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Beach is not cleaned like some others...so there is a little trash and seaweed on the beach....but the snorkeling right off the beach is very good. Well worth the visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great views, Great snorkeling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited Bermuda in July 2012, and took our kids to some of our old spots. Church Bay is beautiful, and has excellent snorkeling - as long as the waters are calm. There were heavy winds the day we went to Church Bay, so the visibility in the water was a bit cloudy. We were however, able to snorkel out to the rocks and see some great coral and fish. This would be a great stop on your list of beaches to hit! We have been here 3 times, and have always been impressed with what we have seen under the water here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The park and beach are right off the bus stops locally and the views from the top are amazing! We went in early November so everything was quiet. Perfect for a picnic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best beach period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to several beaches in Bermuda, and Church Bay was definitely my favorite. It's small, intimate and absolutely breathtaking. Go there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Bermuda, Caribbean
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Church Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.